Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Ventura, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-63 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Are you an intelligent, independent and active...

In his own words

Are you an intelligent, independent and active woman? Do art and music touch your soul? Are you affectionate and sensual? Do you enjoy meeting and interacting with a wide variety of people, especially from other cultures? Possess an open mind and heart, and care about the world around you? If your profile isn't accurate, including incorrectly posting your age, we're probably not a good match, since I value honesty highly. I care about social and environmental issues. I derive much satisfaction from my job of helping resolve problems between students, parents and teachers. And I don’t usually use gasoline to get around, since I either walk, ride my bike or drive my car in electric mode. I am also proud that I'm rapidly coming into much better shape, and hiking much more often. I started yoga early last year in addition to other conditioning. I've traveled extensively throughout Asia, Australia, Europe as well as North America, and I've lived in Japan for 7 months. Not one for guided tours, I am overdue for more travel and am looking forward to South America and Italy. I love visiting national parks! I am human and do have a few shortcomings. Sometimes I think with my heart more than my head, and I’m not as good a cook as I’d like, but I’m making progress in both areas. Although I’m in my high school’s athletic hall of fame and competed Pac-8, I suck at bowling. I like a variety of music, but when I sing oldies in the car, my kids are less than appreciative. At least my sister says I’m the nicest of her three brothers. I’m outgoing, caring and kind according to my last psych evaluation, with a better than average sense of humor. And I don't need a phrase book or map when visiting Paris. I really enjoy meeting and conversing with new people, especially if you think we might be a match, so let’s meet!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish

I have an athletic lab-mini pinscher pup named Zorro, born 3-9-14.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Warm beaches to mountains with snow. I love Paris, French Riviera, Tahiti, Hong Kong, Zermatt, Bergen, Fussen, Uluru and other national parks. Bucket list includes Bali, Brazil, Galapagos, Greece, Italy, Peru.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Favorite TV includes Amazing Race, An Idiot Abroad, Rick Steves, and 60 minutes. For radio, 88.3 NPR and 95.9 Rewind! Urbane Cafe and home BBQ are local favorites. Camping, hiking and kayaking around Santa Cruz Island is my favorite county outing.

For fun

I like most all sports and activities, including hiking, bicycle touring, skiing, kayaking, snorkeling, backpacking, scuba, golf and boogeyboarding. I also enjoy photography, gold prospecting, classic movies and travel.

Last read

River Stories by Rob Kesselring. One chapter recounts an adventure I once had with the author. Will start Unbroken next, also with extra meaning for me.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am currently a high school counselor. With about 2 years of sick leave accrued, I am never absent. I've also been a teacher, coach and navy officer. Before kids, I had been an AAU/Athletics Congress/ USA Track Field official for 20 years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I have Norwegian and Austrian ancestry, which probably explains why there's a part of me that would like to move to Colorado and make use of a season ski pass. I'm very content where I live now, however.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I attended a Presbyterian church as a kid, but now I'm definitely more spiritual than religious. One of my highest beliefs is to not profess one religion over another. Sports was a religion growing up in my family
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I have a BA in Economics from USC, MS School Counseling and MA Educational Administration. I have a life teaching credential, authorized for Economics, Math and PE. PADI SCUBA certified. Amateur radio extra class license.