Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 15 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
This is how we do, yeah, chilling, laid back straight stuntin' ya we do it like that. ✌

In her own words

Please skip to the end for a few non-negotiables. (Especially if you're ruggedly handsome with an impish grin and a penchant for adventure.) I grab life by the horns and tickle its belly. I take birthday trips every year (Memorial Day baby = long wknd to celebrate). This year I was AT (read: backcountry skiing) Independence Pass in Colorado. Once I had a super-fun laser-tag birthday party. It was my first time and it was rad. Flight, the trampoline gym, and the NY trapeze school are also pretty rad. I metro short dist. to support sustainable transportation (actually bc parking and traffic test my patience...) My reported Myers-Briggs type is ESTJ. Navi app, my saving grace. Once, I arrived at the airport 5 minutes before my plane departed and they let me on! (Ok, it was the State College airport. They made me take the next flight at DCA) The Post - if you don't get it, you don't get it. I was in Army ROTC in college, and went to airborne school, but was medically disqualified and discharged. I love Carousel, the Lewisburg Freeze, and Bruster's icecream. Barbie wore pumps for a reason; they're versatile, classic and sexy. I feel naked without toenail polish. I like challenges. I'm a thrill seeker. I'm open to trying anything once. (Ask me what happened to to a girl who bungee jumped after me at the Victoria Falls Bridge between Zambia and Zimbabwe. Or just YouTube 'Bungee Jumper Plunges into Crocodile-infested Zambezi River After...') I'm a bed maker. I'm a mover and a shaker. I can change my own flat tires. I don't have cable and rarely watch TV but I dig music. I use coupons and plan grocery lists/visits around the weekly circulars... I invest more money per month than most 30-somethings spend on rent or their mortgage (presumptuous, but true). My car is (almost) always clean. I tend to be an addict, but not of the drug variety. I pick up litter when I see it. I learned to drive a manual transmission on a TR-6 but I could use a few more lessons. Snail-mail always brings a smile to my face. (I have an affinity for post cards.) I much prefer adventure races to distance road runs. I drive fast, rock out, and love theme parties/dressing up and engaging in shenanigans and tomfoolery. I love to travel, but wait I have a jay-oh-bee. If it's summertime, you'll find me at Lake Anna on the weekends boating, jetskiing, tubing, waterskiing, wakeboarding. If it's winter...skiing out west or up north. Oh you want to go skiing on our first date? Done and you win. I like simplicity. Quality over quantity. I only shop when I need something (key word need). "Keeping up with the Joneses" is just not my style. I've done a pretty good job so far of working as a means to sustain my life not live the other way around. If you want to live in the Revolutionary Hill Estates find another girl. I've realized though that it is not all of the things you do, and the people you know, but the relationships you make with others along the way that are important in life. Love God. Love people. You are: my best friend. A leader yet a servant. Someone I respect and can follow throughout life. An initiator. Firm but gentle. Confident but humble. Masculine yet caring. A protector not a seducer. Interested. A doer and not a sayer. Exciting. Of strong character and stronger faith. Teachable. A lifelong learner. Industrious. Educated. Sociable. Responsible (when required). Without debt. Funny...ok maybe that?s a ridiculous laundry list. Do women ever know what they want? No, but we know when we've found it. (Really though. If qualities I look for in men were like "you pick two" at Panera Bread, I'd go with a man of principle with a side of hilarious who's interested in pursuing a Christ-centered relationship.)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

Dogs are animals. Not people. (Are we still on the same page?) I really like Boxers and American Bulldogs. Interesting as we had a Bichon Frise when I was a kid. Google it. Adorbs. Oh and lolcats. I Can Has Cheezburger?

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

hot spots change daily - we're in DC for Pete's sake; SLC, Utah (Mount Ogden and the Finger Chutes); South America. I want to put pins in every country (or every country that made National Geographic's top 100 places of a lifetime).


Bucknell University, Lewisburg, PA

Favorite things

calvary love; BSF; internet; solar decathlon; SNL; glow bracelets; temp. tats; day-planners; high-fives; dreaming; laughing; OPI nailpolish; rompers; reason; wisdom; rock 'n' roll; nature; great last run of the day followed by apres ski.

For fun

I love to travel. Fav. was a 6 week vacay in Africa - Cape Town to Nairobi. Boo-yah. Weekday fun...sports- soccer, hockey, sports conditioning, body pump, ww kayaking, volunteering, spending time w/old friends/making new. Wknd adventures. LNDPs

Last read

The Bible - you know, the infallible word of God. How Sex Drives Your Investing, Kiplinger (as dirty as my mags get). Unbroken. Blink! Blue Like Jazz. Same Kind of Different As Me. Transforming Grace. I read a LOT for a C. S. Lewis Fellows program.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I don't lay brick but I do wear a hard hat. I was asked if I was a secretary twice in the last week by old men in the industry. My response: If by secretary you mean civil engineer managing commercial construction projects, then yes, of course.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
so the family tree goes like this: white, white, white, Portuguese (Mom's side) white, white, white, French (Dad's). no, we're not playing duck, duck, goose.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Christ Follower. I'm a sinner saved by grace.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Civil & Envir. Engr. Yep I was an AWESOME I know.