Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old woman | Portland, ME, USA | Seeking men 55-65 in Maine, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
every moment is a gift

In her own words

I'm an energetic, athletic, woman who would love to meet an athletic ,adventurous, fit guy to hang out and have fun with. Someone who will ignite a spark in me and I in him. Someone who wants to explore and continue to grow in all the beauty that is around us. I know you are out there; all you need to do is come find me! I prefer outgoing educated men and I love great conversations! PLEASE don't, wink, favorite, email, etc. if you don't have a pic. Thanks :) Skiing and mntn biking are two of my passions so hopefully you enjoy being out on the trails and in the woods as much as I do! I also love road riding. Spent much of my childhood in the Netherlands and feel like I could ride a bike before I learned to walk. I love that feeling of freedom I get as soon as I click in! I am a very passionate woman and want to share that with the man who I connect with on every level. I'm told that I'm sexy and love feeling that way but only with a man who I trust and feel I can always count on. I'm kind and very caring about my friends and family especially my children, who although grown and on their own have a big place in my heart. If you're witty and can make me laugh that would be a big plus. I love the beach - grew up near the Atlantic Ocean and the North Sea - l learned how to surf some years ago on a fun trip to Cabo in Mexico. If you surf or learning is on your list, l would love to ride the waves with you. Listening to jazz, blues, classical music, (have to admit I also love Led Zepplin) yoga and almost anything I can get my hands on to read are some of what I do to relax. I love to cook - especially healthy, yummy meals (BTW, I follow a Paleo diet but am fine if you don't). You can see by my photos (yes, they are recent) that I love being outdoors and around bikes. I grew up in a very cultured family and often travelled to Europe - I was a very lucky little girl and have many happy memories of my childhood. Actually, as I write this I realize that I would (almost) rather camp out under the stars and cook out on a campfire than have dinner at the best 4 star restaurant in town if I had the right guy to share it with... hmmmn, I suppose I've finally figured out that it is often the simplest things that make you truly happy.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Grew up riding so if you have horses...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The Netherlands where I spent much of my childhood summering with my grandparents, the Alps and South of France, Crested Butte -have a place on the mntn for getaways, the coast of Maine and the mountains of Colorado. Sugarloaf!

Favorite things

Great conversation-love hearing another's viewpoint on almost any subject -even if I don't always agree - it excites me to share ideas. Continuing to learn and laugh is my goal for the rest of my life. Spring skiing. First bike ride of the year.

For fun

Mntn biking in Moab or anywhere! Skiing 2014 @ Sugarloaf -skiing the "extremes" in Crested Butte, CO. My toes in warm sand next to a great surf break (just big enough). Listening to the Jazz Greats -The ballet; Jumping horses. Kissing : )

Last read

My reading is extremely eclectic from the latest best seller to "The Omnivores Dilemma", I love most of the classics. Also Poe, Ayn Rand...Have rediscovered D.H. Lawrence - amazing how relative to today his writing is!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Find what you love to do and try to make a living at it - and so I have and do!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I was raised a Catholic, in fact, went to Catholic girls boarding school as a teen.Although I do attend Mass, I find myself closest to God when I'm in the mountains or by the ocean
Languages: Dutch, English English
Education: Some college Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Dropped out of college to get married - we did that in those regrets - have three wonderful grown children who I am still young enough to hang with on the bike, skis or intellectual conversation - very cool!