Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

skeptisis

47 year old man | Marietta, GA, USA | Seeking women 36-52 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt. Mark Twain

In his own words

I have an almost super human uncanny ability to smell bull$#t in all it's many forms from really far away (even through the internet). I'm terrible at pretense, I don't stand on ceremony I hate conceit and arrogance. Not quite blue collar, I'd consider myself part of that ever shrinking and squeezed middle class. What I don't have in fancy credentials or in fine pedigree I believe I more than make up for in knowing what's really important. Family is number 1, specifically my kids nothing I wont do for them – nothing. My parents are still together after 50 years and I see in them what I've always wanted. They have a real symbiotic relationship that's 100% authentic and beautiful. I was married for 11 years and tried to make that sort of dynamic work but it ultimately didn't. So in addition to the aforementioned quality I have no problem admitting when I made a mistake. Perhaps it's too much to expect but in return I expect the same from my partner. and Friends... if you have REAL friends they're almost as rare as that "special someone" hold onto them. One of my favorite lyrics comes from a Don Henley song that sort of describes my feelings toward family and friends. Admittedly it's a sounds a bit dramatic but if you think about those you care about not so much.... "Lying here in the darknessI hear the sirens wail somebody's going to emergency somebody's going to jail if you find somebody to love in this world you better hang on tooth and nail the wolf is always at the door." I'm a huge music fan (can you tell), I play guitar and love rock and what some might call that cheesy 80's hair-metal but to me it's the stuff of legend. I also love classical, opera, jazz, fusion, pop, funk, blues, reggae, punk. When I'm not at work or with my beautiful girls I'm playing guitar or involved in a long list of on-going projects. I can be VERY patient, I've also been known to be equally passionate about the things I believe in. One thing I DO NOT BELIEVE IN is Jesus, God, Allah fill-in the blank they're all imaginary more bull$#t. If you want to hear a guy who nails this topic no one does it better than George Carlin http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gPOfurmrjxo Are there any women in Atlanta who aren't religious? Jesus! ; ) I'm a bit of a neat freak although sometimes it'll slide for a bit when I have a lot going on but generally speaking I have to have things orderly. I cook well, I clean, iron my own clothes I can even sew a button on a shirt (I know not a big deal), I can fix a short list of car problems brakes, alternator, starter etc. Lastly there isn't much in life that isn't made better with music, chocolate, alcohol, cheese, salt or bacon but we could have the best of both worlds a little heaven right here on earth if we can find someone to share it with. You get extra bonus points if you know where that last line came from. Thanks for dropping by! PS If you have NO photos why are you here? Seriously, it's like I have a box of stuff I want to sell you but I won't let you look inside first...why would anyone buy it? If you don't post photos people assume there's a reason and it isn't good one. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME or others!! Make the best of what you have or do something else.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I had two Bull Terriers (sometimes known as english terriers) think the Target dog or Spud's McKenzie. They were THE best loved them one died of old age the other developed a brain tumor and I had to put her down... very hard.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

The Square, Columbian place called Presto, Sam Ash music, fresh ground DD coffee in the morning, sleeping in, getting stuff checked off my endless to-do list, anytime with my children, strong margaritas, mojitos, apple computers.

College

Tallahassee Community College, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

Gravitate toward rock, classic rock, prog rock and what some call cheesy hair metal, but by no means am I narrow, love classical, blues, jazz, fusion, funk even some country. NO rap or hip hop though.

For fun

My time is divided up between work and taking care of my kids. Play guitar, read, listen to music, talk to friends on phone, fit in a jog/ walk etc. When the creative fairy comes to visit I'll also draw or paint.

Last read

I'm a huge fan of Ayn Rand and have read Atlas Shrugged about three times, Richard Dawkins, Christopher Hitchens, Dan Brown, Steven Covey, Sam Harris, James Dale Davidson,Tolkien



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
graphic designer.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I grew up in Tallahassee Florida but spent many years overseas in Germany as a child. Lived in Berlin, Frankfurt and Ramstein.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Other
Don't believe in the supernatural. If words like God, Jesus, faith, Church etc are anywhere in your profile and they're not saying you think they belong in the same category as the Easter Bunny, Santa Claus or Zeus then scratch me off your list.
Languages: English, German English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral