Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Cedar Rapids, IA, USA | Seeking women 47-60 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
I've retired from the military and now can focus on finding that special person to spend my life with.

In his own words

I was born and raised on a small farm in Iowa. After graduating from high school I joined the U.S. Army and spent the next six years serving my country. The next nine years I worked and went to college but felt a deep desire to serve my country. I joined the U.S. Naval reserve and within two years was recalled to active duty for Desert Shield/Storm and served overseas. After 9/11 I was again recalled to active duty and was deployed to Kuwait and Iraq. Then in 2008 I retired from the navy after serving twenty six year of my life in the military which was half of my life. Since retiring I enjoy spending time with my son and his family. I have a 2012 Harley Softail Slim that I enjoy riding weather permitting. I also have a convertible that is a fun car to drive and take off for weekend trips. I also enjoy watching college and pro football so go Hawks. When it comes to the pros I just find the player who played for Iowa and watch to see how they do. I've been told that I'm quick witted and fun to be around. Have not heard what they say when I'm not around but hope it is positive like that guy is so funny but not funny looking. Life has its ups and downs and I'm on the up side looking even higher. Who am I looking for? I wish that I could just write down who that person is but if I could I guess I would not need to be on this website. Here is what I do know about that special person. She is someone who can make me smile when she walks into to room, her kiss can make me forget my troubles. I believe that I'll know when she comes into my life. I would like to think that I'm like Shallow Hal after Tony Robbins give him the power to see the inner beauty.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I have a silver teacup yorkie. Her name is Shiba but is pronounced She-bee which means small in Japanese.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Newbo market, the local celebrations that small town Iowa has.


Mount Mercy College, Cedar Rapids, IA

Favorite things

My favorite thing is family, I have three grandkids and they are amazing!! My little dog Shiba would be next but she is not a thing. The next thing would be taking the harley out for a spin or putting the top down on the car and going for a drive.

For fun

I have fun enjoying what life has to offer. Time with friends and family, listening to a good band, enjoying a bottle of wine, playing cards, watching a good movie, meeting new and interesting people.

Last read

"Warrior Soul" by Chuck Pfarrer



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm retired from the Navy and from Procter & Gamble.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school