Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Northridge, CA, USA | Seeking women 47-59 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
I am an easy going guy with a great sense of...

In his own words

I am an easy going guy with a great sense of humor looking for a friendship that could develop into something long term. I am a one woman man. I want to develop a long lasting friendship and relationship with a women. I want her to be my partner for life, but also my best friend. Fully open communication is very important to me, there should be no holding anything back, no subjects should be off the table. If something isn't working, you have to be willing to talk about it or hear about it so we can work it out. I like hiking, road trips around the southwest, fine dining, cooking for family and friends (give me a recipe and I can cook anything, I am also a scratch baker), playing games (card, board, Words with Friends, Scramble with Friends, pool, ping pong) (not the emotional kind), and golf. I exercise at least an hour every day in some way, cycling, weight-lifting, golf, walking. I was married for 30 years, and have an 19 year old son who is a freshman at a Texas college. I am fiscally very secure, debt free, own my own home, and have been at the same job for 22 years. I love my job. I am the Chief Architect at a company that writes computer security software for mainframe computers. I work four days a week. I have started on my "Fridays off forever plan". I have enough vacation that I take a vacation day every Friday. Over time I will continue to work fewer days each week until I retire. I am thinking of retiring in four or five years. I want you to be someone who does not mind getting dirty, hiking, digging for rocks and gems, working out, working around the house, playing sports, etc. However I do want you to be able to dress up when the occasion calls for it, or even to just surprise me at times in something sexy. I want you to have an independent side. While I want to be the one you turn to for most of your desires, wants, and needs, I do not want you to be totally dependent on me for what you want out of life. If there are activities that you want to do, that I do not, that is ok, we can have activities of our own. I am affectionate and loving. I want to take care of you, and I want you to take care of me. I would love cuddling with you under a blanket on a rainy day watching TV, falling asleep and waking up in your arms. So, if you think I could be the man you are looking for and you think you are the women for me drop me an email. We can either meet or just chat on email for awhile. Whichever way works best for you.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I like cats better than dogs, because they are indepenent and dependent at the same time. Dogs are ok to, but they are basically only dependent.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like going to Las Vegas for the shows, good restaurants, playing blackjack, and during the day visiting scenic areas and hiking.


California State University, Northridge, Northridge, CA

Favorite things

Being out in nature with the one you love, someplace where there is no one else around for miles.

For fun

Hiking, playing games of all kinds (board,card, Words with Friends, Scramble with Friends, pool,ping pong), cooking for friends and family, golf.

Last read

The Hobbit again in preparation for seeing the movies. The Lord of the Rings movies were so well done, I hope the Hobbit is just as good.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral