Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Raleigh, NC, USA | Seeking men 29-37 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
Social Drinker
growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional

In her own words

Originally from NY, but when i say that I usually hear "oh I love NYC" yeah Im from rochester which is 7 hours away and very different....grew up in the suburbs, went to a public high school, did all the normal kid things like go camping and fishing which is probably why i still love to do those things...I have only one sibling, a younger sister, and we get along great, she's married to one of my best friends since I was about 12 yrs old and she has a son, my nephew sammy, whom I love like he was my own kid. They live in NY still and I wish they were closer. Im close with my parents, who are still together after 34 yrs of marrige and they live only 7 minutes away so I see them often. I'm an RVT (animal nurse) and work in a demanding ICU at the NC State vet school. I enjoy teaching the fourth year students in clinical rotations and caring for the most critical patients in the hospital. Right now im working on specilizing in emergency and critical care animal nursing and getting my VTS (ecc). I love to goof around, and play practical jokes, my co-workers nicknamed me "bubbles" because of my personality. I love camping and fishing and I love to sing karaoke with my dad. Im very family oriented. I am a car enthusiast so I can enjoy shows or hanging out in the garage. My grandfather restores classics. I like cooking at home but never mind ordering in Chinese or going out with friends. I like to go out and have fun outdoors, but love a night at home snuggled up on the couch with my dogs. seven..yes seven dogs...I know...I took in a litter of pups, we bonded and they stayed :) My border collie can fetch you things from the fridge....genius! I occasionally have baby squirrels in the house for rehab before release, so I need someone who's compassionate and an animal lover. I'm really good at...Procrastinating, spoiling surprises, asking annoying questions during intense parts of the movie, bringing snacks to share at work, loving my pets, leaving dishes in the sink directly next to the empty dishwasher, remembering to water my house plants, singing in the car except at stop lights because I'm paranoid everyone's watching me, making people laugh or feel relaxed during times of stress, Harry potter trivia, staying caffeinated, covering up with a blanket even though it's 80 degrees outside, cooking,and sleeping during daylight hours! I prefer someone who doesn't have children, I love kids, just not the baggage of a baby's momma, I think I'd rather just have my own. if you only work part-time, live at home with your mom still, and haven't graduated high school, we probably aren't a match. I have my own house, a good career which I love, and a supportive family. I just got out of a seven year relationship (with a cheater/free loader) so someone with honesty and integrity is a must. I was married young and my husband passed away in 2003, he was military so Ive done the whole military spouse thing (much respect to those that still serve) and I guess thats my baggage but I'm a stronger person for it today. Both those past experiences have made me a bit leery and Im thinking its gonna take the right person to gain my trust. Thats probably why I love my dogs so dearly, warm, open devoted creatures that are way less complicated to understand. I do have a couple tattoos (and I want another one but they are all non-visible to public eyes) and a naval piercing, I used to smoke cigarettes but I quit over nearly two years ago (trying to be healthier in general) however my parents/some family members still smoke and I know these things can be deal breakers so I figured I'd get it all out there :) I'm also a bit of a smart ass with a dry sense of humor, I'm not afraid to dish it out and can definitely take it back. I drink, usually wine, after a long hard day at work to help me relax or an occasional beer with dad while watching tv on a weekend.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I love my dogs like they are my kids, but you wont see me carrying them around in strollers or purses. They have limitations like any other kids. What you might see is one of them shutting off the light switch for me or getting a coke out the fridge.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love going to Duplin winery for lunch, hitting up a new movie thats out, walking my dogs, going out to car shows, zoos, aquariums, etc.


Medaille College, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Bacon, the color pink, dogs, horses, muscle cars, karaoke, duplin wine, sushi, hoodies, sleeping with tons of pillows, swimming, 90's hiphop, 80's rock, books, my iphone, making others happy, hugs, fuzzy socks, fall (the season)...

For fun

camping fishing reading fiction novels Movies karaoke Animals wine tasting live music relaxing at home swimming cooking Volleyball watching gymnastics Dog Training horseback riding museums aquariums flea markets

Last read

Right now Im finishing up the Black dagger brotherhood series, but I loved the hungar games triolgy, harry potter series, the sookie stackhouse series (true blood), the help, the vampire academy series, the Fallen novels by lauren kate, Tons of other



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Im currently an RVT, but i just submitted my application to become a VTS(ecc) and will hopefully sit the exam this september :) I work in an ICU in a veterinary teaching hospital caring for the sickest patients and teaching 4th yr vet students
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
not very religious but I have my beliefs, im not into being pushed into someone else's faith nor would i push anyone into mine
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Did soem undergrad at St. John Fisher college, took some time off and went back a few years later to Medaille College to get my AAS in Veterinary Technology, became an LVT (NY) and an RVT(NC) just submitted my application for VTS(ecc) this year!