Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Littleton, CO, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Christian / Other
Cigar aficionado
unique, in search of the same

In his own words

I am creative, curious, and kind; an artist and an intellectual; a gentleman and a scholar. I think learning and loving are essential to living. I'm looking for someone who is smart and independent but also affectionate and caring. I am opinionated, passionate, and open-minded. Looking for the same. Some level of nerdiness is a plus, but definitely not required. I am close to my fambly and value quality time. I love animals, and I can't really imagine going through life without at least one pet. I understand that some folks have allergies, and I know some good people who have neutral/mixed feelings about pets. But someone who truly dislikes animals...I don't trust. That should give you an idea of my values. I believe that common values are essential; common interests, not so much. After all, part of the fun of starting a relationship is learning and trying new/different things. With that being said, here are some of my interests: I am a composer and love music. I am an artist and love visual art (especially graphic design and typography; this is also what I do for a living). I am an author and I love good writing. I love history, psychology, and science. I love movies and usually follow a few TV shows. I love travel and photography, quirky crochet, tattoos, pinup girls, existential questions, good cover songs, Johnny Cash, Brad Paisley, Russian composers, counterpoint, cooking, laughing, learning, romance of all kinds (from the traditional to the non-conventional to, "adventurous" would be a good word to use for a Match profile, I guess), philosophy, ice cream, corn tortillas, conversation, words of affirmation, mystery and paradox, pinterest, fantasticdrivel, cigars, single-malt scotch (although I pretty much don't drink these days), new fonts, the latest chapter in the book I'm writing, anything clever, expertise, passion, Lida (my climbing rose), Gary (my grapefruit tree; I grew him from grapefruit seeds I planted ten years ago), cake decorating, coffee, black tea, tradition, novelty, nicknames, the occasional nap, etc. OK, so I guess that list of interests kind of includes (or at least implies) values. If you aren't interested in (or at least intrigued by) any of those things, I'm surprised you're still reading this. I also seem to really like (or at least overuse) parenthetical comments beginning with "or at least." * * * A couple of decent selections from previous profile attempts: * * * My sense of humor. Most of the time I come across as serious. Only some folks, people who know me well, are aware of the playful, sarcastic, witty side of my personality that is constantly bubbling just below the surface. Running jokes, wordplay, movie quotes, or simple ironic observations about the absurdities that surround us in everyday life—these are my stock-in-trade. I would love to find a woman who can engage with me in this kind of conversation, sharing a knowing glance or an almost-imperceptible wink to let one another know we're on the same page. * * * My personality. If you are familiar with the Myers-Briggs personality types, I am an INFJ. This means...well, it means I'm different. Rare, if you prefer. INFJs make up less than 1% of the population. As an INFJ, I am idealistic, sensitive to the needs of others, highly creative/artistic, reserved, and focused on the future. I value close, deep relationships, and I enjoy thinking about the meaning of life. I am driven by my strong values and seek out meaning in all areas of my life including relationships and work. That makes me sound kind of boring. Maybe I need to choose some other descriptors to include. Then again, if you read all the way through this profile, you aren't easily bored.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I love animals and can't really imagine life without at least one pet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Edward's Pipe and Tobacco in Old Englewood, Enchanted Grounds Coffee House, Pacific Ocean Marketplace (on Alameda), Wash Park. Travel favorites: Disneyland, Kelowna (British Columbia), Oasis of the Seas II (Royal Caribbean cruise ship).


University of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Paradox, good conversation, Another Wednesday Dinner, clever innuendo, new words, new fonts, new music, new ideas, good tattoos, pinups, good writing, good metaphors, learning, teaching, the beautiful, the abstract, the unordinary, the exceptional.

For fun

creative crochet projects, weekly historical dinner (where I cook something that relates to something that happened on that day in history), cigars and pipes, movies, tv shows, blogging, writing music, making movies, reading, playing piano, gaming

Last read

"The Power of Vulnerability" by Brene Brown. Recently: "Anthem" by Ayn Rand, "Talk Like TED" by Carmine Gallo, "The Fountainhead" by Ayn Rand.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown Dark brown
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Graphic Designer; Composer/Arranger; Author.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Swedish, English, Irish, Scottish.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor of Music in Music Composition from the University of Denver's Lamont School of Music.