Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Sioux Falls, SD, USA | Seeking men 21-30 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Nice guy looking for a relationship

In his own words

Hey, I'm Jon, thanks for stopping by. I'm a pretty easy going, geeky sort of guy. I'm looking for some like-minded guys around my age to geek out with, and hopefully one special guy to share a relationship with. The first thing you need to know about me is that I love movies. I just got out of film school, and I hope to one day be able to make a living in the film business. I know, it's one of those big crazy dreams that are fairly improbable, but I'm not about to give up on it yet. I'm actually much more level headed about everything else in my life. Yes, I am a bit of a movie snob, which mildly annoys some people, but everyone has to have unrealistically high standards for at least one thing in their lives. Mine's movies. That being said, it's also pretty easy for me to get interested in stuff like tv and gaming, really anything with a good story that I can get wrapped up in. I get a little embarrassed when I talk about how much I've played the Mass Effect games. In my free time, I like to write, play my acoustic guitar, or do a little cooking for myself. I'd like to become better at the last two, but I'll just have to content being an enthusiastically amateur musician/chef (I do love the Food Network, so maybe some of that will rub off on me). I've got a few close friends here in Sioux Falls that I enjoy spending time with. There's nothing better than lounging around on a Saturday afternoon, playing board games with a couple of beers and laughing our asses off. I'm not really a competitive person, and overly competitive people and sore losers tend to annoy me. I'd rather throw the game if it means everyone had a good time. I just moved back to Sioux Falls after being away for about eight years for school. I'm currently working a pretty stable job for a bank while enjoying spending some quality time with my family. I'm looking for a little stability for the first time in a long time before I take the next big step with my career. I'd love to hear from you if you're looking for a friendship that could turn into something more. I'm looking for someone close to my own age, intelligent, genuine, with a good sense of humor. My faith is also important to me, and I'm looking for someone who feels the same.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Growing up, we always had a dog in the house - first a labrador, then a golden retriever. My brother and sister-in-law have a cat, and I'm slowing warming up to the idea, but I haven't lived in an apartment that's allowed pets in a while.

Political views

Middle of the Road


Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL

Favorite things

I love almost any kind of movie - tell me a few of your favorites, and I'll tell you mine. I like Thai food and sushi. I love the short stories of Raymond Carver. I'm kind of a technophile - I love little gadgety things.

For fun

I love cooking, playing my acoustic guitar, immersing myself in a good story, writing, jogging, and spending some quality time with a few close friends.

Last read

Just finished a childhood favorite - 'The Horse and His Boy' from the Narnia series. Have moved on to a collection of short stories by Flannery O'Connor.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Raised ELCA Lutheran. I don't go to church every Sunday, but my faith is still very important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MFA in Film Production (best two years of my life, but way too expensive), and a BA in Creative Writing and Humanities. So probably the least employable person on the planet, but a guy can dream, can't he?