Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Lehigh Acres, FL, USA | Seeking women 28-41 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
I like big brains and I cannot lie.

In his own words

OK. Time to update this. I moved here about a year ago (June '12) to remain close to my daughter. She turns 2 this months (June '13). She has changed my life immensely and definitely for the better. Since I work from home, that is why I moved to Lehigh and not somewhere else. I'm not looking for a mother for her. Hers does a perfectly good job, But realize if something long-term were to happen to develop that my daughter would be a part of the equation and remain an integral part of my life. I personally prefer "nerdy" women to barbie dolls. There are various aspects to attraction and there at least must be some modicum of each to trigger a spark. Though the physical aspect is nice and somewhat a necessity, it is less important to me than intelligence and character. The ability to hold lengthy, in-depth discussions of what we believe in and why, and to decipher the mysteries of various topics from politics, to socioeconomics, and especially things of a more metaphysical nature (religion, spirituality) is awesome and throw a little quirkiness on to that and to me that is a 10. I'm a walking contradiction. For example, I am one of the few people you'd meet that owned both his own tuxedo and his own tractor simultaneously. I have a ranch and grew up working cattle but am not a huge fan of country music (it's tolerable and I get nostalgic for some old-school outlaw country occasionally) nor do I dress like a cowboy and never have. It's easy to ride a horse in shorts and flip-flops. You'll most likely catch me listening to jazz or classical rather than country I am a member of MENSA and have done a lot of stupid stuff. I sit behind a computer all day for work but prefer working on cars or being outdoors. I identify more as a nerd but that's not to say I didn't have a bit of a wild past. I'm serious when necessary but watch out when not. I'm a recovering professional musician. That is, it was a fun life but it took a back seat to responsibility. I still enjoy playing and recording when I get the chance. What else? I like to cook, garden, try new foods (except anything tofu or Indian), travel but hate feeling rushed while on vacation, I've built my own home. Politically, I'm middle of the road with some far outlying views in certain areas in both directions. You don't have to agree with me on things. I actually prefer you don't. It makes conversation more interesting. Just respect my differing views and I'll respect yours.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Football, Golf, Martial arts, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I'm an animal lover, but I am definitely a dog person.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Before I moved here I would have said anywhere tropical. I don't do clubs or the bar scene. Unfortunately, being new to the area and working from home has left my social life a bit lacking. I do enjoy anywhere with good conversation and good food.

Favorite things

So many to list.

For fun

cooking, gardening, traveling, dining, football games, lazing by the pool or on the beach, restoring old cars, woodworking/carpentry, boating, would like to start sailing again

Last read

Unfortunately, it was probably something technical. Luckily, my degree allowed me to read all of the greats and then some prior to entering the "real" world. I can guarantee I have read probably at least half of any greatest works of all-time list.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a computer programmer.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly Scottish, Welsh, & Cherokee with some German and everything else. Typical mutt, lol.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Do you want a dissertation? I can fill tomes with my opinions.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
former professional student, degree in English, majors in Biology & Chemistry, minors in Philosophy, Music, & Physics