Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'm a smart, straight-forward, kind woman who loves Jesus in a radical way. I'm interested in meeting new people and going out on some da...

In her own words

I'm a smart, straight-forward, kind woman who loves Jesus in a radical way. And I still say sh*t. Sometimes. (OK. Maybe more than sometimes.) I'm interested in meeting new people and going out on some dates to get out there more. I'm very social. I love to go out in the city, and I have a rich, full life immersed in the arts and music scenes in Indianapolis. I don't care too much for money (#Beatles), and I'm much more concerned with building a life full of rich friendships with a wide spectrum of people. I studied classical singing in college, but I've (very) recently begun pursuing a more indie singer-songwriter path in my spare time. Music is a huge love of mine. I sang opera all through college, but I love listening to music that's a little off the beaten path. No Katy Perry or Rihanna for me. And country music is a BIG NO as well. (Though some blue grass in small doses and old school Johnny Cash is good.) But beyond that, my tastes are eclectic, and I really enjoy learning about new bands and local artists. I tend to be more drawn to independent music--not because it's "indie" but because it usually has a sound that I find more interesting and enjoyable. I've been stuck in a box most of my small town life, and I've been having a lot of fun breaking out of my mold these past 3 years. The result is that I've never felt more comfortable in my own skin than I do now. I've recently made a career change so that I'll have more time and energy to pursue my passions--singing/writing music, absorbing/engaging in creative endeavors, and investing in the people around me. I like riding my bike as an alternate form of transportation around town, and I usually take the stairs instead of using elevators. But specifically setting aside time for working out and keeping tight control on what I eat are not big priorities in my life. I almost always choose pizza over salad, I only wear high heels on really special occasions (because they hurt my feet and I'm a wimp), I'm too honest for my own good sometimes (like now!), and I hate sports. I'm pretty low maintenance as far as my personality and the expectations I put on others, but internally, I'm undoubtedly complex. (NOT to be confused with emotionally unstable or needy!) And I would pretty much always rather spend my time hanging with people I love, doing something I love, or relaxing than hitting the gym to try to meet some Hollywood ideal. My stellar, out of this world, most ideal guy would be someone who holds the door for me not because he thinks I can't do it myself but because he wants to be kind and thoughtful. Someone who makes me laugh till my sides hurt and thinks my dorky jokes are funny, too. Someone who can switch from being goofy, immature, and slightly inappropriate ("That's what she said," anyone?) to being thoughtful, mature, and insightful. Someone who marches to the beat of his own drum and encourages me to continue doing the same. Who is kind to strangers, who is generous, who cares for the poor and lowly in spirit, and isn't afraid to stand up for the little guy even if no one else will. Someone who's willing to be random and wacky with me, not caring what the world thinks or how "cool" he appears to be. I would like to be with someone who wants to travel and explore with me, go to concerts, plays and galleries, but who also values the importance of putting down roots and working through the tough spots in important relationships. Someone who can be romantic as well as down to earth. I don't find vanity, arrogance, or shallowness attractive. Chiseled muscles and 0% body fat don't really do it for me. I find humor, humility, strength of character, courage, and non-conformity, on the other hand, to be incredibly attractive traits. In other words, he's exactly what I expect Joseph Gordon-Levitt to be like in real life when he appears out of nowhere and pledges his undying love to me. Seriously. Where are you, Joseph?! .... :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a mutt named Bob. He is about 25 lbs, and he was a stray that I rescued about 4 years ago. He's pretty much the coolest dog ever. I'm not a "little dog" person by default, but he's the sort of dog that even people who don't like dogs love. :)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ball and Biscuit, La Parada, Calvin Fletcher's, IMA, Indiana State Museum, Radio Radio, any place in Fountain Square, just to name a few around town. I always love a good sushi joint, traveling, and being introduced to new places


Taylor University, Upland, IN

Favorite things

500 Days of Summer, the Shawshank Redemption, Big Bang Theory, New Girl, Lost, the Mynabirds, Sleigh Bells, A Fine Frenzy, Vampire Weekend, Matt & Kim, Slow Club, Foster the People, the Hiding Place, Dean Koontz (It's a guilty pleasure. Don't judge.)

For fun

concerts, movies, music, art museums, writing songs, hanging with friends in bars around downtown, dining out, going on walks, coffee shops, shopping, exploring new places, traveling, amusement parks, writing, reading, singing, lounging outside

Last read

Captivating by John & Stasi Eldredge



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have a Bachelor of Music. I was a vocal performance major in college.