Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 34-43 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Creative, quirky soul looking for more shared laughter and small pleasures in her life.

In her own words

If you've ever watched Amelie -- then you might remember the scene where the narrator talks about how she cultivates a taste for small pleasures like dipping her hands in a sack filled with grains or tapping the top of creme brulee (one of my favorite desserts) with a spoon? That's a lot like me. I can revel in love small moments like that or a quiet moment under the stars and appreciating the great big universe that we live in. I'm a dreamer with a bit of a nerdy side. I have a pretty curious mind and have a ton of hobbies and interests. So far this year, I've done 2 student improv (acting) shows, learned drumming basics, swing danced (swung danced?) and started concurrently learning ballet and tap dancing (which may or may not have been a great idea). I paint when I have the time, space, and motivation. I'm definitely a creative soul and being in a happy place in my life where I can exercise my mind and creativity helps me to be a better person for my friends and family. I'm naturally introverted though seemingly extroverted and I can be surprisingly shy in some situations (though I never ever hold back when I have something to say, and I can be surprisingly not shy at all). Small acts of kindness and acknowledgement goes a long way in building relationships and community.I really enjoy witty conversations and random ones about the weird and amazing world we live in. I also really just enjoy art culture and things that make the world a little unexpected (in a good way). I suppose I'm an eclectic person and a bit quirky -- but you wouldn't really know that unless you really got to know me. I'm an INFJ -- there supposedly are only 1% of us in the world's population! I'm looking for someone who I can enjoy spending time with and enjoys spending time with me, whatever we may be doing. Oh, and be my date to movies like Catching Fire and Doctor Who! So, that's me in a nutshell. Though, I would never, ever, put myself in a nutshell.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I'm a huge animal lover. One of my dream jobs would probably be a photographer for Nat Geo.

Political views


Favorite hot spots


Favorite things

The smell of coffee and a freshly mowed lawn. Paintings. Discovering something new. My future dog and cat. Learning a new (basic) song on the piano. Salad spinners. Cooking with jazz or KEXP or some new band in the background

For fun

I do like to mix it up. Movies, art museums, dancing, live music, lectures, theater, knitting, painting. I'm rarely ever bored though I do need to just completely loaf to recharge (introvert).

Last read

Besides NY Times? Currently on rotation would be: How to Make Closet Monsters, Wild, A Storm of Swords, Surely You're Joking Mr. Feynman, A Moveable Feast and Volunteer Vacations.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I get to combine creativity and technology, it's a balance-brained thing.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Lifelong student of life (I find humor in pleonasms). Also wrt French -- I read/speak it poorly but I like trying. They don't give you a way to say that above.