Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking men 41-54 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Appreciative of good food, nature, animals and saucy wit.

In her own words

Love that I live by the ocean and can choose to be by the beach or on a canyon trail every day. I get to drive along the coast everyday to a job I love-I teach middle school and really enjoy it-I get to write and direct my students in Latin plays- not something everyone can claim- I also love painting and am an animal portrait artist. Last summer I went to Italy to study and paint Roman and Etruscan ruins. I fell in love again with Vergil, Keats and the Acanthus flower. This summer 2013 I just got back from London-I got a research at The British Museum plus see the David Bowie exhibit at the Victoria and Albert. I love animals and spending time with them on hikes- I adore Big Sur. I really like quiet time in Nature. I love live performance-whether it's theater, dance, concerts or eaves dropping on the next table. Great music, great coffee and checking out the NYT on a rainy Sunday morning with a great guy is pretty pretty great. I really appreciate good humor and a good sense of humor. My ideal match is someone who is kind, light-hearted and honest with himself. I would like to meet someone who, like me, easily finds joy in life.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Big Sur, Rome, London, in my garden with my dogs being with my nieces and nephews in East Hampton and in London. Temescal Canyon. Magna Graecia


Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA

Favorite things

Bob Dylan, Flaming Lips, Mozart, The Ramones, Sharffrenberger chocolate, warm baths

For fun

Love seeing movies at home or at the cinema, going to museums here in LA, Hammer, MOCA, Getty, Getty Villa, Norton Simon etc. farmers market via bike after yoga is a great way to spend Sunday am

Last read

Colonel Roosevelt , Peter Carey books, The Encyclopedia of Cookies



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach middle school Latin and have a lot of fun doing it
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm Scottish and English.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Italian English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
Wellesley College