Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 23-40 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
If you have to ask, then the answer is...definitely.

In his own words

I am a fun, smart, creative, ambitious, and above all good-hearted guy who is looking for an awesome girl to have fun and be on the level with. Where it goes from there is anyone's guess, so I won't try here. I'm originally from Niles, Ohio, and attended Ohio University before transferring to DePaul University in Chicago, where I studied Communication and Media. I come from a very musical family (my dad is a singer), and I spent years touring in bands as a guitar player and later making records as a studio engineer and producer. Though I lead a somewhat more "grown-up" life these days, I still like to sit in with my friends' bands and play a gig every now and then. One day I'd love to open my own recording studio. I have so many interests...and in fact what probably interests me the most is being turned on to new ones. I love hitting a street fest, checking out a good band, discovering a great new restaurant or bar, cooking something new (I have pretty fair kitchen skills), or trying a new bottle of wine. I'm always up for a good adventure - be it a road trip or a hike through the woods. I love a good conversation over a good cup of coffee. I like participating in sports, and though I don't get to as much as I might like these days, I won't shy away from a pick-up game. Fitness is also something that is important to me - before moving back to the city I worked as a personal trainer and fitness/nutrition consultant (until my patience with people eventually ran out, haha), so I'm pretty diligent with my gym time. I also run and bike regularly. I've recently moved back here to the city after a little time away helping my family out in Ohio - and I couldn't be more jazzed to be back! Prior to that, I spent 6 years in the Air Force. During that time, I got to see the world, interact with so many different people, and have soooo many amazing experiences. But I believe the best are truly yet to come! I don't have a "type," nor do I have any expectations of how things are "supposed" to go, or who I'm "supposed" to end up with. Chemistry, spontaneity, attraction, and fun are more important to me than expectations, and I believe they make for a better, more exciting, more rewarding relationship than the best laid plans ever could. I'd like to find someone who not only catches my eye and makes me go "Wow!", but also challenges me, and appreciates the good that can come from being challenged. A word though: If you are a "Scene Chick" - if being seen with the right people at the right places is important to you and one of your driving ambitions; if you're out to get more numbers or fb friends than anyone you know; or if a lust for attention is the principal motivator in your life...well, we're probably not right for each other. But if you'd rather find a good guy who's as into you as you are to him, who likes to have a good time and show his significant other the same - no matter what we may or may not be doing - and who's all about telling anyone who'll listen why the one he's with is the coolest, most amazing girl in the world...maybe we should meet!

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've been to all of the lower 48 states, and I have so many favorite spots among them. I've also been through Central and South America, Europe (spent a good deal of time in Italy), and Asia - where I lived for a year in South Korea.


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Music is a big thing with me, and I love to get turned on to new things. I dig on Motown and Phil Spector bubblegum all the way up to Lady Gaga, with anything hot, hip, or indie in between. Not a TV junkie, though I have been sucked in on occasion.

For fun

I love trying new restaurants, finding new hole-in-the-walls (especially if there is live music), museums, galleries, movies, sports, shopping, cooking...but then sometimes staying in and doing not much at all can make for the perfect evening!

Last read

"Everyman" by Philip Roth. "Through The Looking Glass" by Lewis Carroll. Anything by Edith Wharton. "The Soup Bible", "Photography For Dummies", "Zen And The Art Of Motorcycle Maintenance". I've even wasted time with the occasional magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My great-grandparents were from Slovenia, and were grape-growers and wine-makers, though I think they also might have made shoes when the table got a little...bare, hahaha. He lived to be 100; her, 98.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference