Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | Haw River, NC, USA | Seeking women 34-54 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
I'll tell you later
The first line in the book "The Purpose Driven Life" by Rick Warren is "It's not about you." My life is not about me.

In his own words

First I just want to say that I have no relatives outside of the mid-eastern US. I like the ocean and the mountains of NC but wish I could see Denver or catch a salmon in Alaska, raft down the grand Canyon or look over Niagra Falls. Brazil has great falls. I have been all over the world but missed what is here in NC. I like wood, models, OCC, football, popcorn, chocolate, Mexican food, Jesus with his hand streched out to me. I'm patient, considerate, respectful, kind, thoughtful, caring. I will open doors for you, help with laundry and dishes, bring the groceries in, cook, sweep, clean. I've been well trained. I like the smell of rain (before, during and after), honeysuckle, watching lightening, falling snow, mountains and waterfalls, toes in beach sand and the waves pushing me around, wildlife, popcorn and a movie. I like all kinds of music, mostly 90's rock, newer music, blues, jazz but not too much in to rap. I am a gentleman. I am a sinner. I am not a hypocrite. I hide some of my feelings but I'm not afraid to cry. I really appreciate kindness, politeness, friendliness and respect. I am bold and take charge, not chances. I'd like a woman who respects me and recognizes my boundaries. Someone who is kind and softly comforting, caring. Someone with a sense of humor. I'd like someone who is tolerant and forgiving. I'd like someone who also believes that it's not all about them. A woman who sees "the glass is half full", optomistic with feet on the ground.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Fish

I adopted a 6 month old cat who likes to walk on the keyboard and catch the pointer on the screen. Dogs, horses, birds, all okay. I know people who had a skunk and a possum.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Mountain streams and falls, Brunico Italy, Myrtle Beach, caves, flying.

Favorite things

TV: Bones, House, old ones like Bonanza and Mayberry RFD. Food: tender marinated beef, pork, chicken. I like shrinp and fish. Almost ANY desert! A long warm hug, kissing, perfume on your neck, hot chocolate with marshmellos, lime slushes, bedtime.

For fun

Movies, Art exhibits, Nascar, fellowship, cooking (and eating), gardening, shopping

Last read

The NIV bible, Our Daily Bread, The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am more of a "Spock" than a "Dr. McCoy" but I try to bring both together like Captain Kirk. No, I'm not a Trekie. I am analytical and when that leads me to a difficult decision I go with my instincts and my heart.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
In high school I wrestled and ran cross country (but I am MUCH older now). My parents grew up in Rockingham, NC. My early childhood was in Pinebluff NC but most of my life was in Sanford, NC.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant
I am calm natured, giving, optomistic, curious. I like to travel and have been as far as Thailand. I liked Italy best. I like the mountans of NC better than the coast but not by much. I like to swim and raft the rivers. My motorcycle is gone now.
Languages: English English, French, Spanish
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree