Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-37 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
My shrink says I'm making a lot of progress.... My parole officer- not so much! :(

In his own words

first things first- i don't have a psychiatrist... much less a parole officer. so i like to consider myself a pretty straight-forward guy- no beating around the bush here. and as much as i'm satisfied with most aspects of my life, i'm comfortable admitting that i'd love to find that special someone to fill the role of 'better half' (not to mention i'd love to not hafta go to the movies by myself this often- the popcorn guy is starting to think i'm a loser). and the fact that you're reading this- you, too, are paying the good folks at Match to help you with the very same thing. that being said, i'm looking for a fun, laidback girl who's spirited, adventurous and spontaneous while at the same time relaxed and comfortable with being a bum on the couch every now and then. i'm hoping to find someone who's well-educated and can appreciate finer things while not forgetting about appreciating the simple things- i think that's what bring us true happiness. just hanging out with good friends- mine or hers- can be good enough with me. quality time can be priceless. my job affords me the luxury of having ample free time, so i'm really looking for someone who's up for some travel and adventure (R R isn't so bad, either)- whether it an extended vacation or a weekend getaway. i've done a lot of travelling and absorbed a lot of culture here and overseas and there's still a million places i want to experience. and i'm always up for planning road trips and seeing as much of this country as i can. and here's a few more, completely random, things about me... -i live on the southside of Chicago, but close to the expressway. i make it up quite a bit for shows, concerts, plays, movies, restaurants, friends, etc... (Disclaimer: I have a car, but you not having a car will prove to be an obstacle if you choose to date a guy from the southside... sorry, but it's true) -i'm the only guy i know that has a motorcycle and a membership to the Art Institute. some people think that's weird. -i have many close friends and a ton of acquaintances, but it's my 3 dogs that are my best lil' buddies. -i'm about as big of a film nerd as you can get. i can talk about it for hours. -i can't stand people who use poor grammar or have no working knowledge of the proper use of contractions (except i am the worst typist and refuse to take the time to capitalize most things- sorry). -i love doing DIY projects around the house. i should have my own parking spot at Home Depot. -i'm still a little sad that 'Lost' isn't on TV anymore. -i like to paint. i'm not great but i enjoy doing it- i just wish i wasn't my own worst critic. -i'm a little self-conscious of my use of grammar and contractions right about now. -i just learned how to surf, so i'll be looking for any reason to hop a plane and head out to PB in San Diego. -and one more thing- i like tattoos. i have tattoos. big ones. not 'i got this barbed wire tat on spring break', but rather intricate, beautifully designed pieces (two full sleeves plus some). but, all the same, if tattoos aren't your thing, i probably won't be either. i'm looking for someone filled with honesty and character, self-motivation and ambition. i admire those good-hearted who bring the best out in others. i've got a great sense of humor (i know everyone thinks they do- i promise!) and love to laugh, so a good sense of humor is very important- a must. i'm attracted to girls who aren't afraid to laugh at themselves or to be silly. i'm looking for someone who's not afraid of opening up, and who's willing to throw some caution to the wind and believe that there is someone out there who can still put butterflies in your stomach and makes you want to race home at the end of the day to see them. i'm a passionate guy and a hopeless romantic (i know it's lame- i can't believe i just wrote it) who's looking for the same in a relationship.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

a silky terrier and a silky/ shih-tzu mix, plus a mix i rescued after being hit by a car- so being a dog lover would be great. having a moderate amount of patience would be even better.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

i love trying new spots- some adventure. i try not to stick with any particular place. i'm always up for good food and drinks, whether it's a 7- course meal or the perfect burrito at 2am, but tend to favor the experience & company over just the food.

Favorite things

Any thai place, Kuma's. movies- anything worth a conversation. music-Coldplay, Avett Brothers, 30 seconds.., MCR, Social D, Mumford Sons, etc... TV- 'The Following', 'Lost', 'Modern Family'. love film, concerts, art, painting, anything creative.

For fun

i enjoy going to the movies. i'm a big fan of film- all kinds...independent, foreign, doc, dramas, even the occasional crappy horror . i also enjoy going to art museums, shows and exploring interesting things, especially in Chicago.

Last read

'The Road' by Cormac McCarthy. what a beautiful book. so poetic. Also Book Thief, Life of Pi and Christopher Hitchen's Mortality. also starting a van gogh bio.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
firefighter/ paramedic for the Chicago Fire Department. I do love my job, but there is certainly much more depth to my life than simply what i do for a living. I try hard not to let my career define me.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
i'm irish, with enough german and dutch to clean me up a bit.
Faith: Atheist No preference
i was raised Catholic am well-versed and comfortable with the traditions. i just don't subscribe to the belief system. i do have a spiritual side and appreciate learning of other denominations... but ultimately, science always wins.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
i have a Bachelors in Cinematography. my degree couldn't possibly be any more useless in my present career, but i'd like to think i'm not the only one in that boat.