Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 35 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
just returned from an adventure

In her own words

I have a strong sense of adventure and a passion for learning about the world. I just returned from spending six months in Colombia, South America where I was teaching as a volunteer in public schools. The experience was unforgettable -- I laughed a ton with my students and learned from their life stories. And ate a lot of plantains and passion fruit! I care about making the world a better place and I try to surround myself with people who share similar hopes. I feel happiest and most empowered when I am outside. I love putting on a backpack, hiking into the Sierra mountains, and sleeping under the stars. I also am happy scaling up rocks in Red Rocks or throwing on a wetsuit and catching a few waves in Bolinas. I am very passionate about what I do for work -- I teach environmental science in a public school -- it's a privilege. My students' enthusiasm for water, birds, plants, dirt, worms and rocks is contagious and it will be very cool when these kids are in charge of environmental policy someday. My family is very important to me and I absolutely love being an aunt. I am Indian-American, first generation. I was born and raised in the state of Kentucky -- random, I know. I am a mix of Southern and Indian. I'm very proud of my unusual bi-cultural experience...ever had a Kentucky Fried Samosa? I am a music fan and love to dance. I teach bhangra and Bollywood. But I can dance to anything -- salsa, cumbia, as well as Micheal Jackson and Tone Loc. And Baby Got Back. I would like to meet a guy who is kind and generous, likes to hold hands, and is not too cynical to reduce, reuse, recycle. Someone who likes to fix things and is okay back-packing with a slow poke. Someone who is curious about the world and other cultures. Someone who is sweet, romantic and who loves to laugh. Someone who appreciates old people and people under the age of 13. If these ring true for you, we might really be a match.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Trinity Alps Mountains, Alamere Falls - Pt. Reyes, any lake in Desolation Wilderness


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

HOT weather, avocados, the smell of fresh jasmine flowers, raw almonds, 4 mile runs, NPR, cardommom, long showers, languages, yoga, strawberry rhubarb pie, meandering on my bike, margaritas, bachata music, bhangra, and yogurt.

Last read

Daughter of Fortune, Isabelle Allende



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I practice yoga and meditation regularly.
Languages: Spanish, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
B.A. -- Cultural Anthropology M.A. -- Education