Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 29-43 within 20 miles of Alexandria, VA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I consider myself an interesting person with...

In his own words

I consider myself an interesting person with interesting… interests. For example, I’m really into underground dance music, I've spent the last 20 years DJing as a hobby, and I still use turntables and vinyl records, which means I don't push buttons to mix. One of the most memorable experiences was DJing in Bristol, UK with 2 internationally known DJs. I’m not really a mainstream type of guy when it comes to music and a few other interests. :) I love going out to hear DJs I like, I’m into urban and contemporary art (think of "Exit Through the Gift Shop"); I also try making music on my Mac, amongst a host of other… interests. I try to be funny and I’m pretty sarcastic. My female friends call me charming and other friends say I’m a great guy with a lot to offer. I’d also add I’m very considerate and I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve. My family and friends are the most important aspects of my life. I am also really good at conversations. I've been told many times that I am easy to talk to. If you’re wondering about my white / Asian mix, I’m exactly half German and half Korean, so that makes me… Ger-ean. I’m very proud of my mixed heritage. Also, I look very young for my age and I'm young at heart. People often think I'm in my late 20s but I'm definitely not complaining! Either that or they're wondering "where I'm from" or they think they know me from somewhere. Lastly, I’m originally from the DC area but I spent about 8 years in NYC. I survived the Great Blackout of 2003, the transit strike, and I rescued my dog from a shelter in Brooklyn. What am I looking for? A kind, gentle woman who has a sense of humor, is not easily offended, shows / has gratitude, cares about her mind / body / spirit, and she is committed when in a relationship. Bonus points if you also share some similar tastes in music and movies, you’re artsy, or have some creative endeavor.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

My dog's name is Otto, he's a JRT mix, and I rescued him when I lived in Brooklyn, NY.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bus Boys and Poets, U St. Music Hall, Galaxy Hut, 9:30 Backbar, Korean spots in Annadale, my couch.


New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I've really caught the "Hallyu" bug: Modern Korean music, TV, movies. Electronic dance music, good food, good company, craft beer, my dog, family, friends.

For fun

Mixing records, hanging out with friends, music events, restaurants, art galleries, museums, or just staying at home. Bike riding, going for walks. Hitting up dive bars. Going out to hear good music. Watching movies.

Last read

The Biography of Steve Jobs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work at an amazing design firm as a Systems Administrator.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
My dad is German and my mom is Korean.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Went to NYU.