Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-49 within 75 miles of New York, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
A funny girl, lover of nature. Curious, intelligent, hardworking, entrepreneurial, adventurous, gentle and loving to the right person

In her own words

I have worked all my life and considered myself successful in my finance and investment career. Though the part of my life married to an orthopedics surgeon fresh out of college was over, I am looking forward to a new chapter in life. I am at a good place in life with low stress, little to no worry and happy life. I hope to share that with you. I am attracted to a guy who is pleasant looking, compassionate, kind, and caring. Having leadership quality is a plus. But more importantly, a guy who is easy to communicate with. Like me, I can easily vocalize and express my appreciation of you. I am comfortable whether in boardroom or parties. People always noticed me for my personality and character, my sumptuous black, natural wavy hair, and more. I am sometimes mistaken for a designer working in fashion industry. Dressing modestly or elegantly for you comes naturally to me. Well-traveled to many countries and cities with family and cousins to Asia, Europe and in N America. My favorite cities are Amsterdam, Paris, Venice, St Petersburg, Bora Bora, Singapore, Provence, Rome. And Hong Kong, where I was born. I came to NYC with parents and siblings as a teenager. I visited many favorite museums, the Hermitage, Lourve, Musee d'orsay, Fontainebleu, Versailles, Museum of Catherine the great, hundred fountains at Peterhof, Chicago Art institute, Museum of Natural History, Frick Collections, Metropolitan museum and Toronto Art Gallery. Sistine Chapel and St. Isaac Cathedral are also amazing architectural gems. I am an avid reader and passionate about learning and work. I played basketball in HS tournaments, like watching ice hockey and soccer. I work out 4 times a week when I can. I love Boston, #1 most innovative city of the world. Of course NYC, amazing city with the new Silicon Alley, a rising star in mobile technology. And as a finance capital of the world, it has world class entertainment and exotic and inexpensive restaurants. While I am health conscious, eat organic and drink red wine socially, I enjoy pizza and a good hamburger too. I enjoy sinful food that may not be good for the waistline too once a while. You understand the feeling. I love anything with pistachio, organic tomato sauce. My friends told me I am a really good cook. I used to entertain 12 guests for 10-course chinese dinners with beautiful servingware fit for table settings in Architectural Digest. Drinks and hors d'oeuvres parties for 91 guests in my home or country club. But after two years as a grad student again, my simple life has spoilt me. I cherish tranquility, peacefulness and time together with a loved one who cares about me more than anything else on earth. I learnt piano and guitar when I was 12. I love Broadway and off-broadways. Franz Liszt's romantic Lebestraum, Chopin’s Nocturne E Minor, Alexander Borodin's Prince Igor-Polovetsian Dance, Beethoven's Fur Elise and Moonlight Sonata are some of my favorite classical compositions. Some people asked me meaning of Silkience. Silkworms spun silk bring many good things to life not many people know. Its essence is soft and smooth as natural fiber for clothing, its properties keep you cool in summer, and warm in winter as fill in duvet comforter. Enduring, it lasts a lifetime without breaking and naturally mite proof. When woven, it's resilient and used in netting in bullet-proof vest to save lives. Applied to women, you can imagine... That said, I like to hear about you. What kind of animal would you like to be if you were an animal? What are you passionate about in work and life? I am looking for Christian/catholic or brought up in faith. And a long term relationship, if it develops. If you think you're my type, attractive looking, single and available, would you please email me? I promise I'll always make you laugh, at least once, if not with me, then at me, guaranteed.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Fish

Migrating egrets, ducks, mallards in the lake in the back of my vacation home in Northern California. I had a tank of turtle and fish as a child. I love watching colorful fish swimming in the tank. It's very calming

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Waterfront. Scenic places. Romantic places. Paris. Toronto. Italy. Buenos Aires.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Too many to name. Health and Happiness. Love and Romance. Iphone and Internet. Books. Passionate about business and startups.

For fun

Theater, movies, performing arts, jazz, gourmet dining, reading. Exploring restaurants/lounges, galleries, museums, volunteer work, workouts, hanging with friends, cousins. Some dancing. Traveling. Workout.

Last read

Mostly non-fictional. Online. Technical charts. CMO, TermSheet. Dealbreaker, HBR, NYT, WSJ, FT, Business Insider, Seeking Alpha, Mashable, Trefis, Mckinsey's, Strategy/Business, CMO. Humor, biographies, AD., Travel, Coastal. 4 Hour Work Week.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
Finance, business development consultant to startups
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Spiritual. Baptized a Catholic. Half Jewish. Embrace all core beliefs and religious teachings including Buddhism.
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master's, Harvard University. MBA, New York University. CPA, Leading Big 4 Accounting/Consulting