Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-52 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
and when you least expect it

In his own words

I am a guy who is open to most things, who is honest, easy going and seeks a girl to experience everything in life in a truthful and genuine relationship. I have many passions and very open-minded to other interests and cultures. I have been out of a relationship for about a year now, and looking for one person to spend much of my time with. I am originally from Seattle but moved to Imperial Valley for work (I teach geology at a community college) and live in LA 4-5 days a week during the semester. I worked as a photojournalist part time for seven years at a small newspaper and continue to work on photo projects and take classes in photography and writing (along with Salsa Dancing). I have found many great hikes, museums, cafes, markets, swap meets (the list is long) in LA but don't know a lot of people here since I have lived in Silverlake for only about one year. I think the little things mean the most, and our actions say a lot more about us than our words. I like to try to keep thing simple, learn from my experiences and not take things for granted, have open communication with my partner who will be the most important part of my life, and be real about my priorities and thankful for what I have. It seems as I get older, I realize the most important thing is to have someone to share everything with and see them happy; what else do we really have but our relationships with other people. I am up for anything. If you are interested in talking sometime, let me know!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Cats are cool too. I have had mostly big dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Many in Silverlake to Glendale (Casbah and Portos), Los Feliz, Echo Park areas...also enjoy Highland Park. Out of LA I enjoy national parks, minor league stadiums, seeing other countries; there are too many hotspots to list!


University of New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

Favorite things

hiking and backpacking, photography and writing projects, dogs, cafes, reading and bookstores, swap meets, walking to movie theatres, salsa dancing, NPR and KCRW 89.9, mixing with people of various cultures, backgrounds, interests, baseball etc.

For fun

similar to favorite things. i'll add i like to travel. i enjoy storms, severe weather and photographing these events. i usually do at least one backpacking trip each year (during september in the Sierras). i enjoy doing simple things!

Last read

Albert Camus "the stranger", Ray Bradbury "the martian chronicles" and "something wicked this way comes", Stephen King "11/22/63"; recently read several beat generation books by Jack Kerouac, William Burroughs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach geology, earth and space science, natural disasters and geology of national parks at a community college and SDSU extension campus in Calexico and Brawley, Ca.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
I discussed what "spiritual not religious" means? It's equal to Atheist, so might as well say it. Does anyone see a difference, explain this to me!!
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college
One of my best decisions was to attend graduate school at the University of New Orleans. I lived there for three years, what a great time!