Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 36-46 within 20 miles of Washington, DC

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Between two evils, I always pick the one I haven't tried before.

In her own words

I am passionate, unique and excited about life; sensible with a touch of silly impulsiveness; calculatedly spontaneous (I'm pretty sure I made up a word there). There is little I fear, and I'm willing to try almost anything... though I no longer have anything to prove. I love to travel and experience new places, new adventures. Lying on a beach is not my idea of an ideal vacation. Hiking, climbing, kayaking, exploring the culture of a new location… though at the end of the day, I’m ready to kick back with great beer, nice glass of wine, neat single malt, or well made sangria (usually not all at once!). The world is still an amazing place to me, and I want to experience as much of it as I can. If I was to describe my ideal, he is intellectual, fun and passionate. He is well traveled or at least knows where he wants to go. He takes care of himself without being vain or shallow. An adult with the heart of a child; knowing when it’s appropriate to be mature and when he can just let go. He has lived and -- though maybe he's been knocked down and/or made a few mistakes along the way-- he continues to enjoy life and does not judge others for the life they lead. He must never want to stop learning and growing. He is just as adventurous as I am, though it can be in different ways. He is self-assured, financially/ emotionally independent, and comfortable enough with who he has become that he is not threatened in new situations. I am not looking for someone who describes himself as "average" or "regular," and I definitely don't want complacent. I would love to find a passionate, deep, intelligent, crazy-fun relationship, and I'm not willing to settle just to have someone around. Life is short, and I’m looking for that ever-elusive chemistry that can’t be described, but you know it when you feel it. I'm a pragmatic optimist who chooses to believe that's out there! *I hate that I need to add this, but if you have to lead with, "I'm probably well above your age range," then you are. It doesn't mean there is anything wrong with you, just not what I'm looking for. Please don't be offended when I don't respond.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LOVE the mountains and rocky beaches. Some favorite places: Colorado, the Galapagos, Joshua Tree, Alaska, Baja. I also love the city: DC, London, New York and Chicago of course

Favorite things

Unique travel, "hidden gem" restaurants (and people who cook!), interesting NPR stories, finding inexpensive good wines, enjoying new experiences, people with passion for life. TV: Justified, Dexter, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad

For fun

Most things active/outside.... though I could do without the DC summer weather! I love finding and exploring local places - pubs, restaurants, music venues. I'm learning to play bass, but I am painfully bad at it.

Last read

Every time I'm at the airport, I pick a diverse stack of magazines.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish and Scottish... some say I was born with 2 livers. :)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm more spiritual than religious, but I'm fascinated by religion. I appreciate the positive aspects and respect all faiths.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Mechanical Engineering and a MS in Engineering Management. Glad I got both degrees but I don't use them much in my current job.