Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
*witty pop culture reference* *witticism* *idiom* *gerund* *geek reference* *random bric-a-brac*

In his own words

If Belle and Sebastian's newest album tells us Girls in Peacetime Want to Dance, then where does that leave us right now; or what do guys do since we're unsure if we are in peacetime or wartime: do girls still want to dance or would they much rather do something else? The "who I seek section"; I still don't have a helpful response, although that could be me not being so willing to open up on the interblag; but maybe someone willing to go on random jaunts/adventures/headlong charges to battle windmills as knights-errant, possibly coffee drinking (now daydreaming of glorious Ethiopian Harar...that was just roasted and ground yesterday because Ethiopia is just a 6 hour car drive away on "adventurous" roads), giving me an excuse to dig out coconut oil and garlic in order to experiment on my curry skills (or lack thereof), maybe holding hands (whoa, whoa, whoa slow your roll there comrade)...who knows? But maybe, possibly, potentially, or irrationally that's expecting too much. *shrug* In that case, then at the very least seeking someone who isn't enamored with birther conspiracies and Tea Party anarchy just to name a few. Me--a list? I tend to get cross eyed looking at what seems to be an endless block paragraph whenever I draft the "About Me", so I just keep to a list...of misc errata. - As hard as I try during Vinyasa yoga practice, I haven't managed to stretch my spine sufficiently to shatter the 5'8" barrier. Maybe the 5'9" barrier, but highly unlikely to break the planet's gravity well long enough to reach 5'10. - The Wire over anything else that's come out since. - Bow ties over Double Windsor power ties. - Sriracha makes everything better--topped only by spicy miso paste (Busan red tent edition). - Can only speak Japanese when hammered...meaning this only happens in Japan. - Happiest playing in/on the water on a surfboard or a standup paddleboard (SUP). - Runs, but not necessarily looking for a running partner, that is unless you seek comedy mixed with fitness; i.e., me curling up into a ball begging for it all to end eight or so miles in. - Fights the urge to re-write this profile while listening to the Dead Kennedys at levels harmful to eardrums and the sensibilities of those who think Ronald Reagan was a great guy (well, that definitely disqualified me for a lot of folks here, eh?). - Allergic to shrimp, racists, homophobes, lobster, misogynists, myopic misanthropes, crustaceans, "dudebros", and the usual self stroking potpourri seen in trendy bars. Lastly, oh wow, how creepy is that "going undercover" capability on this website? Very creepy.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs

As a kid, wanted a pet T-rex; then a polar bear--and because of extinction and safety regulations, can't have Plan B: opting for a dog. Or in the alternative, if global warming continues its pace, there's still hope for a theropod pet.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

When the swell is pumping in the South End, Tokyo, Yokohama, Shonan (Seedless, Shichirigahama), Chiba (Hebara), Hong Kong, San Diego, Bimbo's in Melbourne OZ, Tacos el Gordo in Nat'l City, on my Naish SUP (party of one)...


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Surfing, running, pecan pie, reading, good films, good beer, unfiltered diesel fuel, the smell of an old book, mint Oreos, ramen in Hayama, good tunes, cookies and cream ice cream, putting off second careers.

For fun

Non sequiturs; confusing kids talking about swag by tossing old Big Pun lines at them; visiting my fave shochu soaked izakaya; recording the word-of-the-day off the OED website; scrawling in Moleskines; playing "find the spam b0t on match."

Last read

Likely your profile. Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage, The New Jim Crow. Oh yeah, my grad school's annual shameless begging mailings.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Homo sapiens sapiens. Maybe with a bit of Neanderthal since apparently our ancestors got busy in the Near East with the Neanderthals there. Speaking of which, Neanderthals were actually pretty sophisticated; so those commercials? Slanderous libel.
Faith: Other No preference
The Hubble Ultra Deep Field. Well, you can toss in the Kepler mission...or the Planck satellite. This is me deflecting the question. Or subtly hinting. Or merely not providing a direct answer. One of the three.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Well, after all that undergraduate and post-graduate education, whether I'm "educated" remains an unanswered question. One certainty from those endeavors are the student loans. That's about it.