Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old woman | City Island, NY, USA | Seeking men 55-75 within 50 miles of Bronx, NY

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Lets explore city and country together. Share your favorite NYC neighborhood with me and tell me what makes you smile.

In her own words

Retired physician, now ceramic artist lives on an island surrounded by water with two cats, 1 &1/2 plants and no TV. I enjoy life and am fun to be with. I too am warm, sensitive. emotionally expressive, thoughtful, caring, adventurous, curious, flexible, low-keyed, trustworthy, ethical, self-reliant, humorous, insightful, bright and imaginative. I am looking for a man to share my passion for the outdoors and the city. Someone who values friends and family. Thoughtful and caring, you will bring me flowers and make my tea in the morning. You are informal and relaxed. You can adapt to plan changes or having no plan at all. You are committed to lifelong learning and enjoy being a worldwide traveler. Young at heart, we can share our enjoyment of life and the discovery of new ideas, new interests and new places. I believe getting to know a person takes time, but I like to meet early since I communicate better in person. Honesty is important to me. I am a youthful, energetic 63 yo woman. If you are not honest about yourself (ie photos, age) we may not be suited for each other. An ideal relationship for me has mutual respect, caring and emotional support. We are interested in each other as people: our thoughts, feelings and values. We have fun together, sharing interests, laughing and enjoying being with each others friends. We accept each other as we are and do not try to change each other. Still we are willing to compromise and work together to solve differences. We do not need to do everything together and are OK with each having personal time and space. Now I know this is a lot to read. So feel free to skim it, go with your intuition and see if something clicks.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Traveler more than a tourist: This year Chaco canyon, sailing Maine coast, Toronto, Yucatan and Hawaii. For 2011 more hiking, sailing (Canada?), Hawaii, and visiting Japan for handcrafts including ceramics. Sailboat racing every summer. Foodie.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

I like to balance activity and stillness. Pot luck dinners with friends, picnics at outdoor concerts, fireworks, train trips. Happiness for me is anything by the water: walking, reading, falling asleep listening to the surf.

For fun

Urban junkie: exploring NYC neighborhoods. Art (last seen: Yoshitomo Nara), dance (Joyce, Next Wave BAM). Love music: Verdi Requiem, Hawaiian (Jake Shimabukuro), Celtic, Natalie McMaster, John Hartford. Forever learning, discovering and sharing.

Last read

The New Yorker, NYRB, Economist, Ceramic magazines. My discussion group reads anything *not* on Oprah. Billiards at Nine, Master $ Margarita, Frankenstein. (Proust killed us). Total relaxation with mysteries (Marsh, Upfield) and fantasy (GRMartin)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Seriously over-educated in conversation stopping fields: Astrophysics, Epidemiology and Occupational Medicine. Was Medical Director at major corporation. Not your stereotypical doctor. Today ceramic artist, hand-building abstract figurative work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I grew up in a college town. My father lived on a farm in Iowa and my mother, born in Italy lived in NYC. They met in graduate school and settled at the university.
Faith: Other No preference
Raised in a loose Christian/Protestant tradition, I have recently found a deeper spirituality attending Quaker Meetings.
Languages: English, French, Italian No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral