Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
ready, set, go...

In her own words

I'm ready...whatever that means.I'm ready to share, to love, to be vulnerable - all of those things. I've had serious, long term relationships before and realize that I am most fulfilled when in a healthy, loving relationship where friendship is the foundation upon which the relationshiup is built. I love art, music and conversation, especially when humor, passion and total randomness are involved. I prefer yoga versus spin class, going on a walk or bike ride outdoors over getting on the treadmill (although I do admiit I do partake in the latter as well), a neighborhood cafe instead of the "tough table to get", Bowery Ballroom over get the jist. I would love to meet someone with similar interests and outlook, although I do feel that people who do have slight differences can often compliment each other greatly and actually bring out the best in each other. It is more important to me that my partner is a grounded person who is not only supportive, but is also comfortable receiving support. I have lived in New York for almost 15 years, having moved from Colorado, where I lived for 8 years. I am originally from just outside Philadelphia, and still have some family in that area. I work in the television industry as a costume designer/fashion stylist (that explains the interesting outfit above - taken on a set with splinted finger and all....yikes!). I have a dog who is convinced she is human (after 10 years, who am I to tell her any different?), and love to put great music on and dance in my apartment (alone) - don't knock 'til you try it! At first you may feel a little weird, but once you lose you inhibition, you're good to go! So....maybe if we hit it off we can have a dance party at some point!!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have been told that my dog resembles many fictional characters, including (in order of most stated) an Ewok, Gizmo, Chewbacca, a little old Chinese man (not really fictional), Oscar the Grouch, The Lorax, an owl (again, not fictional).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

my rooftop, my bed (it is seriously so comfortable!), Venice CA (I have family there so like to go quite a bit)....

Favorite things

getting my shoulders rubbed after a super long day of working, walking in and putting on great music, saying good morning to my dog, laughing really hard, making people laugh really hard, the first downward dog in a yoga class, french fries

For fun

taking long, meandering walks with my dog, riding my bike wherever, love taking pictures of whatever sparks my interest, listening to and discoverimg new music, looking at art, meeting with friends for a great meal

Last read

The Wind Up Bird Chronicle, Time Out/New York Magazine, NY Times



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm a costume designer / fashion stylist working in the television industry
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
my family is very reform Jewish, but we are not religious at all
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated from the University of Colorado in Boulder