Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

shepard3213

36 year old man | Katy, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-39 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Independent and honest.

In his own words

How can you possibly know someone in a few paragraphs?? Well, here we go! I am looking for a long-term relationship with my best friend. Thoughtfulness, affection, honesty, independence, self-esteem, optimism, and integrity are key qualities I look for. While my career and interests are a focal point of my life, no job or activity is more important to me than someone I care about. I am ready to commit the time needed to build a strong and lasting relationship (and have fun doing it :) I love life and wake up every day and feeling like I am starting over from zero. At the end of the day, I like to know that I accomplished something that made it worthwhile. A new friend, a problem solved at work, helping a loved one, or a new insight that wasn't known to me yesterday are all great reasons to get out of bed every day. I am very passionate about learning. Every year I take on learning a new and interesting theme. This has given me a fairly broad set of interests and opened me up to some incredible experiences. Previous themes include: electronics, philosophy, land navigation, programming using the Java language, public speaking (was terrifying at first!), Yoga, slacklining, and IT architecture. This year I am focusing on personal wellness and expanding my Yoga practice. I am generally an active person and love being outdoors. I like trail runs and hiking (the colder and muddier the better) and have a regular yoga practice that has positively impacted just about every aspect of my life. I also enjoy quiet activities too and sometimes just need to stay at home and watch a movie or read to recover from a busy week. Cooking and experimenting with new meals is a perfect weekend for me. Since I moved to the Houston area I have discovered so many great places to eat and have become a bit of a foodie the past two years :) My career is important. I have literally been all over the country solving all types of problems. Currently, I manage the IT architecture and software development organization for a multi-billion dollar retailer. Over the course of my career I have worn many different hats including: system administration, teaching computer science at the college level, software developer, and managing a software team in the payment industry. My 5 year career goal is to become the CTO at a technology-based company. Financially I have a long history of doing the right thing. I am on track with my retirement plan, I am not in debt, I have the material things that want/need, and I am living beneath my means. What about you? If you are looking for a strong and healthy relationship with YOUR best friend send me a message and tell me about yourself.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love the outdoors: North Chagrin Reservation (Ohio), Minister Creek Trail (Allegheny National Forest, PA), Sam Houston National Forest, and John Palmers Bistro 44 (Ohio)

College

Gannon University, Erie, PA

Favorite things

In no particular order: Yoga, Ayn Rand, Tony Stark, technology, reading, random adventure, helping people, speaking, hummus, Mexican food, travel, I love life in general.

Last read

Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
"Not religious" is the best way to describe me. In one sentence: I strive to rely on my ability to reason (as opposed to emotion or faith) to guide my choices and actions.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
School has always been tough for me however in graduate school I finally understood what it took to do well and finished summa cum laude with a masters degree in Computer and Information Science in only 3 semesters (yay!).