Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Northgate, WA, USA | Seeking women 26-42 within 75 miles of Seattle, WA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Live life purposefully...

In his own words

I am happy, comfortable in my own skin and passionately exploring my path through life. I prize friendship, family and adding value to the lives that I touch. I have experienced enough life to be jaded by it, but I’m not. I trust that you are not either. With me you get a real man - strength, someone to dream with, and the wisdom of battles won. I make it a point to actively learn from my experiences. I celebrate my hard won achievements, but also try to carefully examine my inevitable missteps. When I screw up, I have the maturity and guts to admit it. I am attracted to women who are intelligent, curious, worldly, self-aware and empathetic. Most importantly, I treasure those who dream big and focus more on life’s opportunities than its potential pitfalls. On a date, I enjoy fun, easy banter, living in the moment and letting our hair down (well, your hair at least;). We will play like two kids without adult supervision;) Ultimately though, I am looking for a lover and friend who is complete in herself, but when together, we become more than the sum of ourselves alone. I have experienced this before and it’s totally rad. Random stuff about me: - I am from, grew up in and went to college in the Seattle area. But spent 11 years outside of Washington State, living in other parts of the U.S.and internationally. - I never knew the "Seattle Freeze" existed until I moved back to Seattle. If your a transplant to the area, have you experienced this? - I backpacked around South America for five months (6,000 miles, all by bus). Loved it, but the "chicken bus" lost its rustic charm somewhere around mile 70. Have you ever traveled like this before?

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I totally love animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Where palm trees grow and the water is warm.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Music, NPR, Bill Maher, The Daily Show/Colbert Report, movies, coffee shops, book stores, music, concerts, small weekend adventures, family/friends, meeting new people, volunteering, hiking, pub trivia nights, BBQ and beach bonfires.

For fun

traveling, lifting weights, reading, running, movies, happy hours, road trips, browsing through bookstores, walking around Green Lake, hiking, coffee and conversation, barbeques, beach stuff (swimming, surfing, snorkeling, wind surfing...)

Last read

Republic Lost (Lawrence Lessig), Blue Ocean Strategy, The Startup Owners Manual (Steve Blank), the NY Times and The Great Unwinding (George Packer). Favorite authors: Steinbeck, Fitzgerald, Huxley, Orwell, Heinlein, Hemingway and Harper Lee.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am an M & A advisor (I help people buy and sell medium-sized, privately held businesses). I also co-founded a startup company called ChooseVets (we help military veterans find work). Its been super exciting and fun. Check it out at
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, Irish, Welsh, Scottish, French, Cherokee and German
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Christian, but nowadays I am far more concerned with how people act and treat each other than with what they say they believe...
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I was the first person in my family to go to college. I've got a Law Degree, MBA and an Tax LLM. I am very thankful that the VA paid for graduate school. It allowed me to reinvent myself and opened many amazing doors for me. Forever grateful...