Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Laurel, MD, USA | Seeking men 25-37 within 45 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Just looking for a great friend, that could possibly turn into something more in the future.

In her own words

Hello there! I would consider myself to be an eternal optimist. I always try to see the good in people and opportunities. I'm a bit of a demographic mutt...I consider Delaware to be my home, even though I was born in England, and grew up in Oklahoma. I moved out here for grad school in 2009 and decided to stick around. My eternal optimism is also the reason why I decided to join this site. I'm a pretty laid back person and very much a go-with-the-flow type. I can be a bit sarcastic at times, so I need someone who can take that and dish it out as well. :) Some of my other fabulous characteristics are that I'm very considerate, down to earth, goal and family oriented. As corny as this is going to sound, what I would hope to find is someone who just has a really good heart. The ideal situation would be to end up dating my best friend, that way you know there is a solid foundation from the start. I also love to laugh so any sense of humor is greatly appreciated. In my spare time I enjoy bowling, playing pool, going to museums and cupcake shops...a lot of your common social activities. I recently picked up playing tennis...and I emphasize recently, so if you play, that is a huge plus! I ran cross country and track for years in high school and college, and still enjoy going for runs every now and then. I enjoy watching sporting events and am a loyal Eagles fan. It's hard to give an entire character synopsis in this section, but I love answering questions, so if you have any, just ask away!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My mom is from Trinidad, so I love going there to visit my grandparents and relatives. The Bahamas and Miami are fun places, and I actually like being able to just hang out in the DC area.


Fairleigh Dickinson University, Metropolitan Campus, Teaneck, NJ

Favorite things

A good laugh, my GPS...even though she sometimes get me lost, time with family and close friends, playing sudoku, the color blue, apple juice, exploring a new city, and seafood.

For fun

I like a lot of things, but some of my favorites are bowling, playing pool, going out to see movies, visiting museums, trying new restaurants, and relaxing at home.

Last read

Most of the books I read now are about adults with disabilities, so that the last one I read was "Power Tools" by Dave Hingsberger.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work as a Resource Coordinator for an agency that provides services for adults with disabilities.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral