Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old man | Boston, MA, USA | Seeking men 22-35 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
I'm the kind of guy who's paralyzed by things like writing headlines, so instead, I'll say: hey. I'm Shay.

In his own words

These things are always awkward to do. I'll give it a shot, but here's my little foreword: if you want to get to know me, it's way easier if you send me a message. I'm a pretty even blend of serious and goofy. My ideal guy would be able to draw both out of me. By trade, I'm a writer. It's a strange thing to admit out loud, so I try to get it out of the way as quickly as possible. It's also worth noting up front because whomever I attach myself to should know that my penchant for long pauses in the middle of conversations doesn't mean I'm not listening; it's way more likely that I'm processing something relative to what we're talking about. I guess it's a side effect. When I'm not writing, I love spending hours reading. That's also a line people expect writers to use-- while I do love to read, I'm a huge fan of movies and TV. While reading with a cup of coffee and a guy cozied up next to me on the couch is one of the sexiest ways to pass the time, I'm happy to do something similar with a good flick and a beer. I also just realized how nerdy some of this makes me sound so far. Thank goodness I have lots of tattoos to sharpen my edge a little. I've done the casual dating scene for a while, but now I'm really looking for something solid. I'm part romantic and part adventurous, and if there's any space left over, I've done what I can to fill it up with wit and curiosity (and coffee). My metaphorical heart is huge (not my anatomical heart, because that would probably raise some health concerns), and while that may sound highly fanciful and maybe a little too sentimental, I'm happy that I've managed to prevent myself from being tarnished by the cynicism of the world. For the most part. I'm also pretty laid back. I try to make it a point to be easygoing in new situations, and I think it's important to explore the world outside of our comfort zones. I love trying new things and I'd hope the person I'm spending my time with is, too. tl;dr: chatting over coffee is a cool way to meet someone, so let's do that.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Hennessy's in Faneuil Hall, Harry's Bar in Brighton, ZuZu's in Central, Wonderbar in Allston

Favorite things

Movies: Hocus Pocus, Inception, The Fountain, The Devil Wears Prada Music: Pretty much anything Food: Everything

For fun

I love spending time wandering around. I've only been in Boston for a little over a year, and although that may seem like enough time to take in the sights, I'm woefully out of touch with pretty much all of Boston's cool spots. Let's explore!

Last read

Fragile Things by Neil Gaiman



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a writer for a branding and marketing firm.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was born into a Catholic family, but I've since wandered away from the faith in pursuit of my own spiritual knowledge. As such, I'm fascinated by theology.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school