Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

shadowmarq

51 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-48 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I enter the bar like a pope swaggering onto...

In his own words

I enter the bar like a pope swaggering onto the balcony of St. Peter's, my opera cape wafting superfluously in the nonexistent pub breeze. I immediately realize that I'm woefully overdressed again, the median attire being somewhere between Beverly Hillbillies and Baywatch. I spot you instantly at the bar; your favorite leotard is exactly as you described it. We toss back a few Irish car bombs while we make small talk. You reveal a distant relative's struggle with adenoid hypertrophy and I pretend never to have been placed in an asylum. You play a sonata on the banjo and I attempt a bar trick involving benzene and a tiny cocktail sword. Our common passions seem to include alchemy, full contact origami, and nihilism. I ask for your number and you invent one instantly. Then you tell me you would never date a man who wears an opera cape to karaoke night. When it's my turn at the microphone, I flawlessly perform "O Mio Babbino Caro" from Puccini and am greeted by a fusillade of martini olives. Only later do I learn they were yours. When I finish, you are gone except for a note asking me to pay the check and leave a tip of between 16 and 18%. The note is folded into a perfect crane, and a single teardrop runs down my cheek. Fourteen years later to the day you will grow pensive under a gibbous moon in Sofia, Bulgaria and wonder what became of the overdressed alchemy maven and whether he still exists in some other set of dimensions.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Mercury, Venus

Favorite things

Hawaii. A fried shrimp po-boy. The Daily Show. Candles. Paris. Redbreast Irish whiskey. Lightning. The color black. New Orleans. Southwest Airlines. Rain. The Simpsons. Armani Code. Shadows. The Weather Channel. Dragons. Antique maps. Lasers!

For fun

Drawing; biking; working out; reading; cooking; travel; fine dining; attending plays, independent films, live comedy, art museums, and festivals; collecting gargoyles; savoring a fine Scotch; going to Irish pubs; listening to music; laughing.

Last read

George R. R. Martin: _A Dance with Dragons_



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Web software engineer.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Is Cajun an ethnicity?
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Bachelor's and Master's in Computer Science