Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Humble, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-55

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Sure, my pictures are bait. As such, it would behoove you to actually READ MY PROFILE before deciding whether you want to get hooked :-)

In her own words

I'm a very affectionate woman looking for a man who shares my love of music, all things artistic, travel, and social outings. My mate would be someone who is versatile and comfortable in his own skin - can lay back and kick it with my friends and family wearing jeans/sweats or throw on a suit and tie when necessary. I'm looking for someone who has a sense of humor, can handle being in a relationship with a mentally and financially secure woman who doesn't smoke, doesn't drink alcohol, but does know how to have a good time. I'm old fashioned when it comes to relationships and love to spend time with my mate. I have two daughters who are both over 18, so I am looking for someone who's past, or nearing the end of the child rearing stage of life as well. **TRANSLATION: If you have kids under the age of 15, sorry but I am not a match for you**. It just wouldn't be fair to you, your kids or me. I've raised my kids and am looking forward to living the rest of my life on my terms, hopefully with a man who shares some of my interests and can introduce me to new things as well. I'm the eternal optimist whose glass is always half-full, an alchemist of sorts. I've weathered many storms and spun various set-backs into personal successes. I thrive on positivity and upward mobility. Loyalty is very important to me (to prove it I've been a Redskins fan for over 30 years and counting *deep sigh*). My ideal match would be ambitious as well as thoughtful, strong as well as compassionate, and have a curious and open mind. He'd enjoy stimulating conversation, be it politics, religion, social issues, or random trivia. He'd be financially and mentally stable with a zest for life and a generous spirit. My ideal mate is preferably atheist, agnostic, humanist or spiritual but not religious. I don't mind dating believers, so long as they respect my non-belief and understand that I will probably not change in that regard. However, my lack of faith doesn't stop me from being a good person of good moral character. I grew up in a Christian household, continue to hold dear lots of traditional and cultural Christian values and still celebrate most Christian holidays, just without all the religious dogma. Lastly, my ideal mate would be Single (i.e., not currently separated (sorry, but this means you're still MARRIED and unavailable in my me when the ink has dried on the Final Divorce Decree), not in a "it's complicated" situation, etc.), preferably child-free (although older teenagers and grown kids are okay) and open to the possibility of settling down. I know this is a tall order, but the optimist in me believes he is out there, trying to find his way to me. Besides, I prefer quality over quantity. If anything I've mentioned above appeals to you, by all means, I'm just a click away. :-)

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I'm a full blooded Black woman who loves Black men. However, race is a non-issue for me. What matters to me is what's on the inside. My heart and mind are both open.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
My search for truth includes studying various religions. Though a non-believer, I am not anti-anything. I love all people of all faiths and believe in treating people well and doing good deeds for goodness' sake. Life is short, live and let live.
Languages: English No preference
Education: I'll tell you later No preference