Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 1 miles of New York, NY

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Easy-going, downtown sensibility

In his own words

I'd like to meet someone that's ultimately interested in a lasting relationship, growing old together, etc. In the beginning there should be a mutual attraction and a lightness, without expectations for that perfect union. (am I getting jaded?). Enjoying each other's company, laughing and connecting physically can be a wonderful thing along with the hope it could lead to true love. Maybe you're my soulmate in waiting! I moved to Manhattan from San Francisco 26 years ago. I still have a bit of the bohemian mentality from my youth. I have done lots of adventurous travel abroad and lived in Europe for 2 years. I am partial to downtown where I've always lived in NYC. I feel a bit old for the bar scene but do enjoy a few drinks and fun with friends, usually at dinner. I'm rather laid back, a bit unconventional but have always stayed engaged in the current issues of the day. I enjoy keeping fit- gym, swim, tennis, as well as eating healthy foods (and finding great restaurants). I need at least the occasional dose of nature (e.g., upstate hiking). I'm generous and compasionate. Friends (usually creative types), music(singer/songwriter stuff)and literature are important to me but most important is my 14-year old daughter who's time is split between her mother and me. I'm good at keeping a positive attitude and seeing the humor in life even when things get difficult. Friends would describe me as non-judgmental, social and a good listener although I get quickly annoyed by naricissists. I am looking for an attractive, educated, woman living in the city with a creative, worldly sensibility that can be playful and humorous. Someone who is relaxed and reasonably confident but not a full-on overachiever.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I don't have a regular place I hang out.


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

Listening to 'Alt Country' and singer/songwriter type music- Ryan Adams, Feist, Lucinda Williams. Trying new restaurants. Tennis. Getting out in nature from time to time is a must for the soul.

For fun

I go to movies, music events and meet up with friends for dinner. I play tennis in the warm season and go to the gym. I also get to the beach or upstate on some weekends- I like being outdoors. And non-US travel is always on my list.

Last read

I just read 'Dark Star' by Alan Furst (great historical fiction) and 'Why Does the World Exist' by Jim Holt (too academic). The New York Times is a daily thing.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am the marketing person for an international equity fund at a small, institutional asset management firm. It's mildly engaging but unlike my more fortuneate friends, my profession does not define me- it's not my passion
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied Sociology and Philosophy undergrad, International Business in grad school