Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 36-55 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Nice Asian guy in SF Bay Area, looking for nice GWM for friendship and more.

In his own words

Asian 4 wm who is warm, kind and single in the SF Bay Area. I'm smart, caring, and have a great sense of humor - you should be too. Non-smokers, please. If you like to meet over a cup of coffee and a stroll through a museum or park, then let's meet up! I love to cook, bake, and dining out. I'm always baking desserts to bring to work and share with friends. Love browsing around the farmers' markets around town, with my latte. It's a great way to start the weekend! I'm originally from NYC, came out to Berkeley for grad school. Stayed for work, and now live in downtown Oakland. I really enjoy my diverse and urban neighborhood. I'm just not a suburbia and strip mall kind of guy. I am interested in technology, science, music, plants, art, and photography. Love getting away for weekend trips, or just spend a good afternoon or evening hanging out with good friends. I also visit my family back east very often, and adore my nieces and nephew. I need to take more and longer vacations - maybe working a little too hard at work. But I'm now eager to find a good destination for my next big vacation (and maybe also someone nice to go with). Looking for someone who is happy and content in his own life, but is ready and eager to share a life together. Someone who appreciates that we choose to be together because the sum of us can be something very special, yet still not lose who we are as individuals. I don't often fall in love quickly, or easily. But when I do, it is always whole-heartedly. I am also looking to expand my circle of friends in the area. Friendships mean a great deal to me. Even if we don't have the chemistry to make it as romantic or life partners, I hope we can be friends. Relationships may naturally ebb and flow, but I've found my closest friendships stay true for decades on end. Those are the families we choose.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Like kittens but I'm allergic to cats. Love labs and shiba inus. Enjoy aquariums but wouldn't want to be the one to do the upkeep!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ferry Building, Jack London Square farmers market. Central Park in New York City, Chicago Art Institute, any of the Hawaiian islands, the Caribbean - esp the Virgin Islands.

Favorite things

Latte at Blue Bottle. New York Times. NPR on weekend mornings. PBS. Tennis.

For fun

Food, wine, shopping, arts, music. Walk in the city, the park, on the beach, other side of the country or world.

Last read

The (London) Economist. Masterful Coaching. The Five Dysfunctions of Teams.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: Chinese, English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
New York born-and-bred transplant to SF Bay Area. Came for school and stayed for work. Love my work and enjoy being with people who enjoy their work as well.