Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Woodside, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-40 within 75 miles of San Francisco, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
I'm a down to earth, regular guy who enjoys...

In his own words

I'm a down to earth, regular guy who enjoys all kinds of things. I'm an avid skier, camper, ocean lover, and am always open to a new adventure. I love to travel, especially to countries where I can experience new cultures. I've been in love and had my heart broken too. People say I'm very easy going, yet driven. I've been told I have a quiet confidence about me, yet I'm very outgoing. I prefer to think of myself as a little rough around the edges. Don't mistake that as being sloppy, dirty, or unkept though. I grew up in a very formal area and prefer to be more casual. However, I certainly clean up well. I'll leave it at that as I think it's hard to describe yourself in one of these blurbs. I think in person is always best as chemistry can only be felt one on one. I am looking for the right one. I've lived life well and I'm hoping to find someone who will compliment me. I'm typically attracted to highly intelligent, adventurous, fun, successful women with an edge. But, I am looking for someone who has a good work/life balance. Not very interested in a workaholic as I have been there before with my partner and myself. Life is too short. I moved out of SF in March after 14 years there and made my way to Napa. I love the Napa area but it's proven to be a little too far away for the work that I do. So, I just recently moved to Woodside and am excited to explore the new area (especially the peninsula open preserves).

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses

2 cats and a dog. All are rescues...if you question my "manhood" on owning cats, you're not for me. I found my dog on a surf trip to Nicaragua this past Dec. She was homeless, starving, and about dead. She's turned out to be the best dog ever.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally....Tahoe, Napa/Sonoma, Marin, Santa Cruz. Internationally the last couple years....New Zealand, Peru, Chile, Argentina, Belize, Honduras, Nicaragua.

Favorite things

Puppies and babies....Oh!, and rainbows too!

For fun

I enjoy finding great new places to eat in SF, traveling to Tahoe (summer and winter), finding little dive bars in SF, heading out to new places in the Bay Area, etc...I'm always up for something new.

Last read

Architectural Digest, WIRED, The Economist, WoodenBoat, Guns & Ammo, Zerohedge, VICE News, and the 2013 California Building Code. Apparently, I prefer nonfiction :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
I'm an Architectural Passive Fire Protection Consultant. One day I have a hard hat and work boots on, while the next, I'm in a suit. I work on large projects...airports, hospitals, universities, stadiums, towers, casinos, etc.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm 5th generation San Francisco Irish (no accent...sorry) and 1/2 German. Was born in SF (all of my extended family is still in SF) but was raised mostly on the East Coast, CT specifically, after living in Virginia & Germany for a couple years.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral