Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Bethel Island, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-42 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
drip your wine

In his own words

... My life is put-together. I clean up well. Education, home, car, a career that takes up much time. As a rule I am reluctant to date my co-workers for fear of the inevitable fallout. Friends and accomplices come and go, all of us chasing jobs. Left Seattle in the rear-view mirror for Palo Alto, and then to San Francisco. I bike to work and to the grocery store, swim most days, and find myself satiating my wanderlust in walking all over this new city that is still revealing its little secrets to me. I guess in my natural state I'll always be an outside cat. Update: Too claustrophobic to both live and work in downtown SF. Found a cool shabby little carriage house back in Palo Alto. Now bike/train to work in the city. Just need a new library card and I'm set. And a sailboat to float on SF Bay. Am secure in my stone axe ways. Update2: Even too claustrophobic to live in Palo Alto? A shabby waterfront cottage in the Delta caught my eye, so I have my next project house with a project boat dock. Have kayaks but still looking for that sailboat. Speaking of claustrophobic, I now BART to work. Always searching for that someone new and fresh. Someone with wit and intelligence. I'd like to meet someone different but put-together. Placing a profile here is always a bit of a sociology experiment. Will the results of this experiment be interesting, amusing, disappointing? There are too many quietly desperate people out there with pharmaceutical issues, still married or ex-boyfriend issues, all party no worky issues, etc. You get the idea. I seek the woman who does not possess these issues, but wants to find someone to share in a cup of coffee, a beer and a plate of oysters, some off-the-wall Netflix pick, a concert, a road trip. A little fun and companionship and the beginnings of something that just might last. -c ...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

San Joaquin Delta; Seattle WA; Leavenworth WA; Eureka MT; Santa Fe NM Marseille; Segovia; Lisbon; Suzhou (the nicest, prettiest girls in China - ignore Shanghai); Victoria BC; La Paz (Mexico); Cano Cristales; Hotel San Alfonso del Mar Chile

Favorite things

Rat City Rollergirls; Filson and Carhartt gear; Brooks Bros stuff; leather-bound books; Lie-Nielsen hand tools; beat-up Jeeps (maybe they come from the factory that way?); all things titanium; Starbucks gift cards from Mom; Radio Havana; Guinness

For fun

movies: Ashes & Diamonds; Let the Right One In; Man, Woman and the Wall; Attack Girls Swim Team vs the Undead; Limits of Control; Somewhere; Saving the Bay; Sound City; Hausu; Breathless music currently on repeat: Hop Along, and some Joy Division

Last read

Imperial Bedrooms; Memories of My Melancholy Whores; Bolano's 2666; Ask the Dust; Maddow's Drift; Bukowski's Hollywood; Of Love and Other Demons; Saunders' Tenth of December; Hemingway's Boat; Lanier's You Are Not A Gadget



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
The God I don't believe in is a kind and just God / The center of the universe is everywhere - Joseph Heller and Dakota maxim, respectively.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral