Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 45 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Carpe Diem

In her own words

Don't know here. About me... I am pretty down to earth, I think… uber low-drama (got enough of that in high school)...k, update... dated a man who admitted he was clearly more high maintenance than me. Wuhhh. I think what I have learned in these past years is that I'm far too independent; so, clearly I am not going for a co-dependent relationship. Yes, I am a mother bear when it comes to my children - I mean, who isn't? I do love getting dressed up every now and then but 99% of the time I am in my jeans or pajamas... I seek balance in life…a little bit of everything – not too much of one. I do believe there is no ‘auto pilot’ in any relationship – it takes investment on every level. As per what I look for in a man…I suppose I will know it when I see it. I do like good grammar and spelling ;) But good Lord, don't let that be a deterrent - it's just a little "ism" I have.... not a black and white line. It's the writer in me.... We either hit it off or we don’t, right? I enjoy spontaneity, a true gentleman and intelligent conversations…even if we don't agree. I love someone who votes and knows what “seti” stands for (ha!, that's a semi-joke). I am most at home with someone who can laugh at himself, is educated and has a strong desire to always learn more… someone who has a respect for history and is engaged in the future. An optimist. Owns a conviction of right and wrong. I truly loathe politics but feel strongly that we all need to be intellectually honest with ourselves and know who is “leading” this great nation (or at least claiming to). We are the future. Fight for it. I don't want to speak Chinese or Russian. On a lighter note… you gotta like dogs!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

I like Horses

I have two beautiful yellow labs...2 yr and 15 yrs old (I am amazed she is still with me...95 lbs.) - and a Mexican rescue lap dog. I need to stop with the dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any place with a friend and a glass of wine. Back East has some great bands... Want to see Maine in the Fall and one day, Hawaii. Love an open fire... Am crazy about the Broadmoor. To me, that's paradise. Love a good concert too.


University of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

I absolutely love to cook - I'll try just about anything. I listen to a broad range of music... Love to spend time with my kids (ideally when they are well-rested and have blood sugar), rainy days, a dependable car and a scratch card now and then.

For fun

I love to read - especially non-fiction books. I like working on my yard; it's theraputic. Time with my kids and my dogs are always priceless. Cooking... now that's good therapy too. And lately I have been addicted to Damages (tv series)... whaaa?

Last read

Probably an email or a Post-it note. Book-wise: non-fiction is my gig. I read all the time; rarely watch TV. Just started reading Fearless about Adam Brown who truly 'gave all' as an Operator for Navy SEAL Team Six. This guy will blow your mind.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I've been at the same company for 15 years. Product Manager.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm German, Belgian and Native American... a wee bit of a cocktail. Aren't we all to some degree?
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I very much believe in God...I don't attend church a regularly as I'd like...but when I do, I prefer non-denominational.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My undergrad is Tech Journalism from CSU...graduate is an MBA from U of Denver.