Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Imagine there were no hypothetical situations

In his own words

One thing we have in common is that we believe this is awkward. Writing about who we are, and to someone we do not know yet? Others say I`m open-minded, endlessly curious and fascinated by all things authentic. Boundless. Kind and generous. Way too self-confident. Persistent (they actually say stubborn; I prefer persistent). I love to travel, and have not missed an opportunity to do so. From skiing on Norways polar circle, climbing the Alps to flying through Africa or chilling on a cast-away island: you can always count on me! Its not only the exotic beauty of foreign places; its meeting people who think completely differently, who have different opinions, backgrounds and philosophies. I have enjoyed working in Switzerland and southern France, in bush hospitals and townships of Africa, and now in SF. I adapt easily to any new surrounding and have been blessed with great friends wherever I went. I enjoy going out and to eat/see/enjoy things that have been made with devotion and pride. I`m as comfortable listening to a breathtaking aria wearing a tuxedo as to the latest Funk in a dive. And yes, I do love the great exotic restaurants, and enjoy a meal that starts with a Negroni on the rocks! TV? not for me. I love being out there, in the summer hiking, climbing, cycling or somehow on water. I was raised in Switzerland, and skied from the day I started walking. At home I enjoy cooking; for two? Perfect. Friends are coming over? The more, the better! I equally like the quiet hours at home with a book in one hand and a glass of wine in the other, spent in front of a fire place I humorously question all things around me and take nothing for granted. I truly believe that most things are not nearly as serious as we believe they are (and that includes me...). This said, you`d better be good at dishing it right back to me whenever I push the envelope too far! Beware: I`m a doc. And I love being one (I don't think being a doc is anything special; but for myself its the most fabulous job). I`ve become a surgeon because I want to change things around me for the better, working on the brain because the mind is the most beautiful thing this side of the milky way. I hope you don't mind. How about you? Can you stand your ground? Are you self-confident enough to laugh about yourself? Are you curious why we feel, love and think? Do you enjoy looking behind the curtains when everyone stares at the stage? Do you share the sense that there is more out there? To be explored and experienced? To understand and enjoy?

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

Keith Jarret. Maceo Parker. TC Boyle. Golden Retrievers.Sunrise at a mountain top and vast untouched powder slopes beneath. Truffels and Sagrantino in Urbino. Flying randomly through Africa. Coffee and books at an open fireplace. To share it all

For fun

All things authentic: Funk and Jazz at a shady dive. Spending hours at the opera for a drama long forgotten. Flying anywhere we want (got my pilots license as early as a teen). Outdoors; Skiing, hiking, sailing; eating out and cooking

Last read

oceano mare - novecento - am Hang - nemesis - phantoms of the brain - revolutionary road - the women



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French, German, Italian English, French
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral