Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
The mind knows nothing like the response to desire." Wallace Stevens

In his own words

I am looking for a woman to love and cherish exclusively (with due regard for each other's privacy and independence). I am emotionally intense, sensitive and attuned to and insightful into the feelings of others. I am a good listener and a tender and attentive lover. I have always been strictly (serially) monogamous. (i.e. I have never cheated on the woman I am involved with). I'm a sensualist from snow to saunas and from winter walks to warm embraces. I always dine by candlelight. Wit, humor and repartee are natural to me. I suppose that I am essentially serious but I am often laughing and my friends would say that I am a mixture of wondering why things are the way they are and at the same time joking and laughing about the contradictions and absurdities that life and people constantly throw my way. Balzac had it right when he called his work "The Human Comedy"! .I am widely and deeply read and cultured in visual art, music, poetry, wine, food, philosophy and literature. I like classical, jazz, world/ethnic and popular music ("There are only two kinds of music...good music and bad music!" Duke Ellington). I see many independent and foreign films (no dubbing please). I haven't had (or missed having) a television for 35 years but I believe my friends when they tell me that there are "some really good things on TV". I watch the Steelers and Pirates when they are in the playoffs, Superbowl or World Series (I actually went to all of the the home games in the last two Pirates World Series appearances). I enjoy going to a Pirates game occasionally on a sunny day, (win or lose!). I always enjoyed watching Mario Lemieux artist on ice! But I enjoy vigorous exercise and the out of doors and prefer to be doing something athletic rather than watching someone else do something athletic. I am tolerant and open-minded. I am a very good cook (but not a baker). I don't usually go around blowing my own horn like this! I really like cycling. I put in many hours riding for transportation, to run errands, to explore, for a good work out, to socialize with my very numerous friends and acquaintances whom I often meet by chance; or I just cycle to get out and enjoy a beautiful day. (I am also an accomplished bicycle gourmet picnicker).. Most of my friends would describe me as an intellectual, but I recognize that intelligence is far from the most important quality that makes a good human being and a whole person. Wisdom and kindness are more important than intelligence. I am seeking a woman who is financially secure, reasonably physically attractive (preferably slender or petite), caring, open-minded, compassionate, well educated or at least interested in intellectual pursuits. Someone who likes the out of doors and exercise, cooking, (gardening?), exploring (urban or outdoors), passionate kisses!. I think that pillow talk is the best talk. It would be a bonus to find a woman to read poetry to, (good poetry! I don't write poetry but I have shelves of the best, and I know how to read aloud with expression and sense which i have found is a surprisingly uncommon talent). Good poetry always benefits from being read aloud.. I am at a loss for words when it comes to describing the woman that I would want to be my partner, because I genuinely love women and find so many different things attractive in different women that it seems fruitless to try to narrow my preferences to some arbitrary list of attributes. I'm superficial enough to want a modicum of physical beauty in my partner but I have found that the person whom you love always looks beautiful to you.Tolerant, honest, tender, caring, loyal and loving are the traits that I desire.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

I like most mammals and I respect and wish to preserve all sentient life

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Regent Square Theatre, Ohiopyle, Laurel Ridge, Frick Park, Scaife Museum, Heinz Hall, Caliban Books, Starbucks Shadyside, the Strip


Washington & Jefferson College, Washington, PA

Favorite things

Classical music, Opera, Lieder, Jazz, a very wide range of music: all types, art, film, cooking, hunting for exotic foods, books, merino wool! good serious conversation mixed with good witty conversation.! Dark chocolate of course! Vivacious women!

For fun

Reading (extensively), classical music concerts, jazz, popular music concerts, dance performances, opera, art museums, films, dining, estate and garage sales and auctions, exploring obscure and exotic food shops (and others), long bicycle rides/walks

Last read

"Infinite Jest", "Divine Horsemen: The Living Gods of Haiti", "REAMDE" [sic], "Proust and Signs", "The Fine Print", "In Search of Lost Time", "Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind". Poetry always.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Rare Bookseller
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mostly German on both sides with a strong streak of Scotch/Irish. My family has been in this area for over 200 years.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I have explored many organized religions (and philosophies) from many cultures. I don't believe that any system can account for the mystery of existence. I would say that Taoism comes closest to expressing the fundamental nature of the universe.
Languages: English, French, German English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I practiced law for 15 years with little enthusiasm for it. I much prefer the world of rare books and art. For many of my friends "education" ended after university. For me it has been a lifelong ongoing activity.