Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Looking for a sista with a deep rooted love for her people.

In his own words

How can I begin, okay, eh em......... I really appreciate life in general. I have spent a lot of my life on academics and I am very interested in finding someone who I can spend the rest of my life with. I try my best to be genuine, honest, self-determined and compassionate. I am looking for someone who is honest, truthful, open to exploring and traveling. I really love to travel, most of my travel has been to Africa, but traveling has brought me some of the most rewarding and meaningful experiences I've had. I'm interested in meeting someone who is passionate and disciplined about whatever they are interested in. I love to laugh, love to travel, love to go to movies, love to read, write and improve in anyways I can. I would like to be in a relationship with someone I can make better and who makes me a better person as well. Ideally I would like to meet someone who is willing to trust and who is willing to engage in healthy conflict resolution in the event that natural stress and conflict arises. I pray that God and my ancestors will allow me to meet someone with similar core values to mine, but also uniquely different from me in other ways. I think being with someone who is different is nice and offers a relationship balance.. I am eager to learn and grow with such a person. I am interested in the spiritual, cultural, social and political emancipation and liberation of people of African descent and the world, that's all :-) lol, its so true though. Also, I am a Research methods fanatic, I love the idea and practice of collecting and analyzing data (fine then I'm a nerd, what of it) , Mixed Martial Arts, Basketball, politics and reading. I realize that it may sound cliche', but I am looking for my queen to be ( "a visionnnnnnn of perfection".... lol, :-) you don't feel me), I do not mind relocating if it gets serious, I am truly thinking long term. It doesn't matter if you have children. I want to get to know interesting people, but ultimately I want to love someone who "loves me back" in the words of Teddy Pendergrass. Can you think of anything better, I can't. I think that women in general of all races and other demographic distinctions are wonderful and beautiful. However, with that said, I am specifically looking for a Black woman. What can I say, I think I'm an old model. Please don't just answer my questions. 2 way convo please :-)

His interests

Book club , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats

Political views


Favorite hot spots

South Africa, Chicago, San Francisco, Harlem, Philadelphia


Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Hip Hop, Soul, Foreign Music. I like the Black church style delivery of old school soul music and the poetic lyrics and social consciousness of neo soul artists I watch:C-Span, Dexter, Big Bang Theory, Meet The Press, PBS News Hour and DemocracyNow

For fun

Read, Watch Movies, Write, Watch the News, Watch My Favorite Shows

Last read

The African American Child by Yvette Harris and James Graham



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Black Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach Africana Studies at the college level
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent
Looking for an intelligent sista, I cant resista!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Regarding language, I also speak isiZulu (An African language spoken primarily in South Africa)