Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
short skirt and a long jacket

In her own words

The very basics: I moved to Arlington in July 2013 after 13 years in California. The impetus is a little Mom has been ill and needs help. My kids are staying in California. I?ve been divorced 2 years. I?m not specifically seeking either marriage or casual sex. What I want is a fantastic alignment of timing, chemistry, and lifestyle. Low expectations, right? I want a partner with enough maturity to know any satisfying relationship requires some work. I don?t want to be a practice girlfriend?if you?re separated or divorced, please have dated at least a couple people before me. I?ll bet you a drink that my most hilarious date story is better than yours. Music is a huge part of my life. Love to dance! Still learning the local radio stations for alternative, rap, and hip hop?but also listen to old blues, musicals, rockabilly, 70's funk, and opera. Last few concerts included 3 days at Coachella, Hives, Muse, Imagine Dragons, 3 days at Outside Lands, Shins, M Machine, Alanis Morissette, Linkin Park?did I mention I like live music? Still, NPR is the first preset on my radio. I don't have a tv but watch a lot of movies. I lean toward psychological thrillers, quirky, good-triumphs-over-bad in a Dexteresque way, and thoughtful social commentary. Favorites include Gran Torino, Django, Seven, Lars and the Real Girl, Boondock Saints, and The Help. I want to be Arya Stark in another life. Love Sherlock, Downton Abbey, and Breaking Bad. I'm a bit of science geek in that I like to read about physics...chaos theory and astronomy in particular. Would give anything to be the first to the event horizon and back. I registered my yard as a monarch butterfly way-station for their annual migration. I know the latin names for lots of plants and designed educational gardens for local schools. Actually, I can be geeky in other areas too like art and literature. I grew up being dragged to museums. Thought I hated it until I realized I can tell a Hopper from de Kooning. I've always been a voracious reader...nearly killed me to give away 100's of books for my move east! Follow Slate, Huff Post, Al Jazeera, BBC, and NYT. Colbert cracks me up! What else? My passport has space for one more trip and prefer Cambodia to a cruise. Always seek out the oddest food locally. The only thing I couldn?t eat was chicken feet. Toenails!! I am not a morning person. I can be wildly irreverent but have excellent manners. Can say all the words George Carlin says you can?t say on the radio?and know when it?s appropriate to leave them out of conversation. I enjoy discussing the things that you?re not supposed to talk about: politics, sex, and religion?maybe even money if you are brave. How much life do we miss when we adhere to polite small talk? Love camping with friends! Love climbing trees! Born in Florida, raised in Boston, then San Francisco, Madison, Houston, and San Diego. Built bookcases with my router. I prefer gardening without gloves, but please, please take the hornworm caterpillars off my tomatoes! They give me the shivers. Overall, life is great! And in a partner? Challenge me, both mentally and physically. Be confident enough to laugh at me when I do something ridiculous and appreciate it if I reciprocate. Adventurous is wonderful. Aware of the world, both present day and historically. Would be great if you read. Express easily and directly what you want in bed, and be open to what I want. Kissing is important. Please say nice things to me. Maintain your own interests?we?re not the same person. I plan excellent dates but please take some initiative too. I like chivalry to a point, but I?m absolutely not a princess. I expect mutual respect and kindness; I?ll open doors and pay for meals too.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I'd love to get a dog!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Moved to Arlington in I have to learn some local spots! The Prado in Madrid. Machu Picchu. Getting back into bed on a rainy saturday with my partner. Any airplane going anywhere. Zion. A dance floor when I remembered my insoles.


Smith College, Northampton, MA

Favorite things

Bouldering. Sushi. Telling stories around a table with friends. A bound notebook with a fine tip sharpie marker. standup paddleboarding. 400 thread count sheets. John Irving's books. My two sons. Spring in NYC. My macbook. Pajamas. And hop

For fun

Roller coasters! Movies with sour patch kids over popcorn. Cleaning the kitchen while friends make dinner, talking and laughing as we go. I'm awesome at loading the dishwasher! CA native plants and gardening in general. Hiking deserted trails.

Last read

The Game of Thrones books. Follett’s Winter of the World. Susskind’s The Black Hole Wars: My War with Stephen Hawking to Make the World Safe for Quantum Mechanics. Martel’s Life of Pi. Murakami's Kafka on the Shore. I read a lot!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I do technical sales and business development in the pharmaceutical industry. I work from home.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to a women's college. It was awesome! I majored in Biochemistry with a minor in English (writing). Since then, I've finished two certification programs. One in Marketing and the other in Project Management. Spanish lessons are next.