Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Miami, FL, USA | Seeking men 28-37

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking that special connection..

In her own words

I live a fairly quiet and unevenful life. I work full time in the IT field and part-time as a grade school tutor, so I would say that I am pretty dedicated. It's a drain on the social life, but a small price to pay for financial independence. I was born and raised in South Fl, though I've lived in other parts of the US briefly. Still, South Fl has been the only place I can truly call "home". Love dogs, my family, my friends, jamba juice, anime, and snes (they don't make games like they used to!) - though not necessarily in that order. Despite my hispanic heritage, I consider myself fairly Americanized. I don't conform to the "old school" gender roles of our culture. Rather, I think relationships are 50/50. I give as much as I take, and I respect others and like to be respected. Just like you don't want to be treated like walking ATM machines, I don't want to be a free cooking/cleaning service. That's fair, right? Just looking to enter the next chapter of my drama-free existence. I believe in a slow burn when it comes to getting to know one another. I'm not really looking to chat someone up on here and then meet them or exchange numbers a few days later. Rather, I'd like to know someone a little more and have a clear picture of where they stand before we venture offline. I like to take things slow and see where it takes us. I am ready for a relationship, but I don't want to rush into one until it feels right. I'm looking for someone who is honest, responsible, independent, intelligent, and funny. I kind of consider myself to be in that gray area between "normal" and "dorky," so it would be nice to meet someone who is a little of both. I do keep a fairly busy schedule, so a guy who is okay with making plans ahead of time, and shows up on time, is ideal. Dealbreakers are tattoos, living with your parents, drug use, bad tippers, ghetto guys, and poor manners/hygiene. If any of these apply to you, I wish you luck on your search, but you are not what I am looking for.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I LOVE dogs, especially big dogs. My apartment doesn't allow dogs, unfortunately. I volunteer with a dog rescue once a month to get my dog fix.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My family moved to Texas a few years back, so that is mainly the only place that I travel to on a regular basis. I'd love to see the world, though.

Favorite things

Fairly open-minded with music. I can listen to a lot of different genres. Like anything on Food Network and Cake Boss on TLC. Love action and comedy movies.

For fun

Admittedly a video game/anime fan. Also like to bake, sew, and read. Love trying new restaurants, or dining out in general. Not too much recreational time with working 2 jobs and all, so I like to do things that aren't mentally exhausting.

Last read

"Wonder" by R.J. Palacio. One of my students was doing a book report on it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
Colombian parents, but born and raised in Miami. Definitely don't consider myself the typical latina, as I am all about equality in a relationship.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Masters degree in Information Technology that I received in 2011. I entertained the possibility of a PhD, but decided against it. It would ultimately make me overqualified for everything but research or teaching.