Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-46 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Same as the last profile but funnier and more handsome

In his own words

Greetings! So much to tell you … If you love “The Daily Show” and “The Colbert Report,” there’s a good chance we’d get along. If you love “Two and A Half Men” (and there are, apparently, many of you out there), we might not be such a good match. I really enjoy skiing, tennis, hiking, swimming, the beach, yoga, and the outdoors. I’ve spent some time flailing around on a surfboard, and would love to actually learn for real … perhaps with someone like you? I grew up in Ohio, and have lived in Boston, Wyoming, Washington, D.C., New York, and London. I have two hilarious and beautiful daughters, 9 and 10, who I adore beyond words. I’ve got a surprisingly amicable relationship with my ex, and we share equal custody of the girls. I'm a huge fan of diverse, interesting, exotic, and delicious food. Doesn’t have to be fancy – but if Chowhound or Jonathan Gold recommends it, its worth a try. I’m also a pretty decent cook. Although I’m not a big concertgoer, I absolutely love listening to most types of music – classical, rock, reggae, country … pretty much anything except Justin Bieber. I make documentary films for a living - a profession I really enjoy and which I've had some success at. I’ve done a lot of traveling, for work and for fun, and I generally love it … (I guess we all do) … I was in 16 countries in 2009, which ultimately got a bit exhausting, and so I’m now trying to tone it down a bit … although I just got back from Sarajevo, which turned out to be absolutely fascinating. I still get home delivery of the NY Times, even though I tend to read it online … when I have time to read it at all. I tend to make people laugh, and I believe I've got a good sense of humor, a fact that is, alas, not all that apparent in the preceding sentences. “Wow!” you breathlessly exclaim. “He seems utterly fantastic!! I made it this far, and now I’m dying to know - what type of woman is he looking for??” I’m really hoping that you’re kind and smart and interesting. And at least somewhat athletic, cause I’d really like to be active with you. And you like food. If you happen to like spicy food, perhaps we should start looking at china patterns.

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bars and scenes are definitely not my scene. Some of my favorite places: San Francisco, Paris, Barcelona, London, Rome, Vail, Jackson (Wyoming), Jamaica, Tokyo, Maine, Cape Cod, Mexico.


Harvard University, Cambridge, MA

Favorite things

Wine and cheese with friends. Ski trips. Reading to my daughters. Dim sum. Southern barbecue. Body surfing. Great documentaries - “Exit Through The Gift Shop” is my newest favorite. Post-exercise endorphins. David Sedaris. KCRW, 100.3, iPod!

For fun

Exercising hard on a Sunday morning, then a great coffee at Intelligentsia while reading the NY Times is one of my favorite indulgences. Does that seem too pathetically yuppified? What if I told you I drive there in my Prius?

Last read

Recently read the Keith Richards autobiography – apparently, being a rock star actually is quite fun. Now starting “The Tragedy of Arthur,” by Arthur Phillips. "City of Thieves" "Blood Meridian" "New Yorker" Updike, Franzen, Martin Amis etc



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
I may be the least observant Jew on the planet, but I still think of myself as Jewish.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference