Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-42 within 50 miles of Washington, DC

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Beauty and Brains...can you handle it!?!

In her own words

I enjoy meeting new people, traveling, museums, live theater, sporting events, and concerts. Tasty cuisine, deep restful nights, happening happy hours in the Chocolate City, long soapy showers, the warmth from burning wood in a brick-lined fire place, and meeting intriguing individuals who enjoy life and all of the joys that it brings...These are just a few of the things that make me smile. :0) It is important to me that I keep both mentally and physically fit. I am pretty good at math and I've been known to get in the gym at least four days a week (Spinning, Ultimate Step, Basketball, Volleyball, Tennis, Weight Training). Love playing dominoes! Tangram and logic puzzles, I'm all for it! I am also avid sports fan and a former collegiate volleyball and basketball player. Although rare, in my spare time, I'm usually curled up with a good book or enjoying the company of a friend (or two). My social life is pretty active, but I'm willing to make time for all things important to me. Oh! And I do love to travel...Miami, Los Angeles, Chicago, Honolulu, New Orleans, Orlando, San Francisco, Tokyo, St. Lucia, Raleigh, NYC, Montego Bay, Trinidad and Tobago, Maine...just a few of my favorite places to visit. I would love to meet someone special with whom I can travel the world. Places I'd love to visit include Italy, Brazil, Egypt, Ghana, Turks and Caicos, Greece, Switzerland, Germany, Ireland, Hong Kong, Neckar Island... A new season (which happens to be my favorite) is upon us! As always, I'm interested in meeting new, fun and interesting people. If something in my profile has sparked your interest, please let me know. Thanks for stopping by!!!

Her interests

Business networking , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I love big dogs (i.e., Golden Retriever or German Shepherd). :0)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm new to the West Coast, specifically Oakland and am open to any recommendations.


Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA

Favorite things

My favorite number is 22. Why? Because 2 is the only even prime number and when I was little, I thought I'd double the fun :0) I like shopping at second hand stores: Secondi is my favorite local spot.

For fun

I like to visit used books stores to see what I can find. I'm particularly fond of The Book Thing in Baltimore! I also enjoy getting up with friends in the city or meeting up at a friend's home for a good ol' fashioned Soul Food Cookoff!

Last read

I'm currently reading The Immortal Life of Henrietta's fascinating and disturbing.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Dark brown, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Other profession
I am a professional test developer. I also volunteer most weekends where I work with high school students who are underachieving in mathematics and related subjects. Occasionally, I also tutor.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral