Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-48 within 75 miles of Lido Isle, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
My Search: I am looking for a partner that is...

In his own words

My Search: I am looking for a partner that is independent yet enjoys good company and sharing quality time with family and friends. Hopefully, though independent, she enjoys the company of another and is open to sharing her life. Someone who is a professional and who has children in her life is a preference because I am in that situation now. I travel 40% to 50% for business and personal during the month. I have been fortunate to see the world first hand and would really like to share this with my soul mate. Sensitivity and humor, especially at ourselves, is a key ingredient for me. Disposition: I like to be around people that I can learn from and share our life experiences. Family and friends are a priority for me and should be for my partner too. I pull my own weight and don't mind helping others when I can. I always try to be a team player! Interests: I am up for anything from fine dining, trying ethnic dishes to cooking at home. I enjoy good and meaningful conversations (even when difficult) and silly laughter. A glass of wine around dinner time or in the evening is a favorite. I read at least two books a month and enjoy a good movie. Live concerts and sporting events are also somethings I enjoy. Once in a while, I am up for an Asian Karaoke night with friends. It is great way to blow off steam and to practice foreign languages and cultures. I am told that I can be unwittingly goofy :). Join me? Energy: I am an athletic male looking for an attractive and athletic female with good heart and social personality. I am not a sit on the couch kind of guy. I like to cook, run on the beach, bike and swim. Endurance sports are my hobbies. Fitness is important to me. Hopefully, with a healthy body comes a healthy mind and great disposition! Personal: I am the surviving parent of two great children and they are a significant part of my life. This necessitates a split of my time between Fort Lauderdale, FL and Los Angeles, Ca. every month because my son is attending college in Boca Raton, FL (FAU) and my daughter is in college in Los Angeles, Ca. (USC). I am on both coasts every month for 8 to 10 days unless traveling internationally. I was taking care of my mother in Glendale, Ca. until her recent passing. She taught my brothers and me the importance of family values, integrity and monogamy (also how to cook and Her void has been filled with great memories. I am told that I am a good listener and give practical advice. The worst you will do if you take a risk with me is gain a new friend. Why I have not had a REAL companion for a while. It is time for me to try to balance my life with a meaningful and mutually beneficial relationship.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Currently, no pets given my travel schedule.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Paris, London,Tokyo, Toronto, Capri, San Francisco, Hong Kong, Thailand, New York, Miami, South America and Asia.


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Favorite things

Almost all music including karaoke even though I am not very good. I rarely watch TV but a comedy, thriller or CSI type show can catch my attention. Home improvement projects! Spending time with family and friends at new spots all over the world.

For fun

I am a triathlete. I like to swim, bike and run long distances. I also like to play basketball and tennis. Skiing is also a favorite as well as beach volleyball and body surfing. Fine dining, cooking and wine tasting are a favorite pastime. Sushi

Last read

I read about 2 books monthly. I Just finished Unbroken and American Sniper. Global and Local News every day & Internet blogs. James Michener, Tom Clancey, Dale Brown, Dan Brown, John Grisham, Arthur Clarke etc. FYI-I am studying Japanese Kanji.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
I have been self employed for over 10 years as a consultant to the insurance industry with a focus on change management and technology. This requires travel and a lot of hard work but it is something that I enjoy.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Raised in Tokyo from the ages of 8 to 15. Attended all boys Catholic school w-over 600 students from 52 countries. Daily languages were English, Japanese and French. With fantastic diverse friends all over the world "I don't see color, just beauty".
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, Japanese, Spanish Chinese, English, French, Japanese, Spanish, Tagalog, Other
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Purdue University