Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-65 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Midwest guy packing traditional male values...

In his own words

Midwest guy packing traditional male values and virtues seeks spunky, witty, competent, engaged, multidimensional woman for LTR. As per headline: family and dog(s) would be a plus, but not mandatory. Cats and rabbits need not apply; nothing personal, just allergies. Drama isn’t a good fit for me. Undertones of tomboy and demure are nice. Kind, good heart, honest, loyal. Multiple Girl Scout award badges a plus (my mom was a troop leader). I spent the summers of my formative years in northern Michigan focused on sports and outdoor life. I can ride (bikes and horses), kayak, canoe, swim, and sail. Alas, my lanyards were lamentable, but I did sing as a maiden in the Mikado, and as a sailor in Pinafore. When I wasn’t having an adventure I was reading about them. Education and employment took me to San Francisco, Oregon, DC, Annapolis, and then to San Diego 16 years ago. Along the way I’ve cultivated an eclectic collection of friends and extended family – jocks, geeks, artsy, uptown, and get down. More than meets the eye is their common denominator. They keep me grounded, informed, and amused. I work in the biotech/pharmaceutical business, and enjoy recreational fitness, mostly swimming and biking. When I have the time to train properly I still enjoy low key masters competitions or benefit races. I'm currently working my way back from a summertime total knee replacement, courtesy of the cumulative intemperance of my youth. Apologies, as appropriate, for any lack of response during that time. I favor indie music at smaller venues and amateur sports. I support my almae matres (Stanford, University of Oregon), though not unconditionally, and whether at the game, sports bar, or watch party, I'm there for the joy of the competition and the fellowship. I enjoy pro sports and the opera in roughly equal measure: trying to hit each at least once a year. I’m usually direct, tactful if appropriate, and taciturn if needed. I’m social but don’t aspire to be the center of attention. I’m generally amused by the wry and understated. Then again, early Absolutely Fabulous and vintage Steve Martin are dear to my heart, and I confess to a still worn Monty Python "I'm a Lumberjack" T-shirt. Breaking Bad was a favorite; I'm eagerly awaiting Better Call Saul. Big Bang was fun but has mostly eased it's way into formulaic. OTOH, South Park continues its delightful irreverence. Picture guide / disclosure: most are 2-6 years old, excepting the "Great with Kids" and "First Knee Surgery" shots; mid 80s and early 70s respectively. I had a great childhood and always saw myself as a dad, but sharing that adventure with a best friend and soul mate. That hasn't worked out, so I'm trying to keep an open mind for alternatives for sharing an engaged, supportive, and intimate life with another/others.The Match profile age range is a guideline; the goals are real. I have broad shoulders and put out as much heat as 2 large dogs, so I’m a great cuddle. There are worse starting points.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Fish

I like Dogs, Horses

Freshwater tank, live plants, friendly, hardy and eager eaters. They make me feel like such a good parent.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Local: Belly Up; Prospect St. in La Jolla. Smaller bars, cafes, & coffeeshops - particularly N. County coastal. Balboa Park, La Jolla Cove. Travel: Paris, SF, Pacific Northwest, DC area.

Favorite things

Big dogs, cool mornings, a fresh coastal breeze; great coffee, food, wine. Driving country roads with the top down; the body buzz from hard play or exercise. Art that makes you weep. Laughing with friends til you wheeze for breath.

For fun

Swim (mostly pool) and bike. Swam, played football, water polo, lacrosse and volleyball in college. Tinkered with tennis and golf (sad). Whitewater rafting. Travel, live music, movies, museums. Dining out. 2 vintage cars(MG, Benz) keep me humble.

Last read

Jay McInerney's fun essays on wine:the Juice; Steve Magness: the Science of Running. Non-work magazines like ESPN, Details, SD Magazine, plus LA Times and SD Union Tribune. Lots for the recycle bin!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Biotech; Drug Development
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic/Episcopal. Accept most Christian values, but not so much the churches. Not dogmatic in either case.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
B.S. Marine Biology@ Stanford, M.S. Molecular Biology@ U of Oregon, M.S. Health Management @ The American University in Washington, DC.