Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
You were here, don't look back.

In her own words

Oh, I don't know. I'm not convinced this works. I think meeting in person is where it's at, and I think it's even better if there's no expectation up front. Dating is strange, especially when dates turn into those tediously long interviews about our jobs and our past relationships and all that. I would much rather hang out for a while and get to know each other and do things together and listen to music together and go driving and be quiet together and maybe hold hands and kiss if we feel like it. And hopefully we'd really, really feel like it. I'd like to know who you are and develop a crush on you a bit, and get tingly when you text me. So if you're up for that, I would also be up for that. I'm a sweet kid with a good heart. I'm interested in things, many things, practically everything. I read a lot. I like literature, music, films. I have a passion for Italian opera, Carl Sagan, and good hamburgers. I can be very serious (this post feels very serious), but I can also be silly and laugh at myself and at the world. I wear black dresses and drink my bourbon neat. My hair is curly and I like it that way. I am moved by mountains and deserts and oceans and open roads. Honestly, I drive places sometimes for no reason, though I try not to do that too much because of the waste of resources and all. I will often make note of the phase of the moon, the stars, anything that's natural. I have a lot to learn. I'm a high school literature teacher. I also write short fiction. I play a few musical instruments, but no one pays me for that. Minor talents include being handy in the kitchen, knitting long shapeless scarves, and parallel parking. To keep healthy, I eat clean unprocessed food (mostly), and I exercise often. I practice yoga, I run three times a week (slowly), and sometimes I swim. I love long walks and hikes and will happily spend whole weekends out on a trail. My family is important to me, even if most of them live abroad. My parents are both from different countries, so that explains that. I have many friends but not too many live here in LA anymore. I enjoy lots of company but I'm a bit of an introvert at heart, and I'd rather have a few intimate friends than a huge circle. I like to cook and have people over and go out with people. I enjoy dive bars, really good restaurants, small venue concerts, going to the movies, long dinners with friends, parties where everyone plays a guitar and sings, art museums, museums of any kind really, exploring different parts of the city and the state and this part of the country, road trips, days spent at the beach, hiking, camping, and reading books in coffee shops. As for you, um. You should be utterly fascinating, very intelligent, and extra witty. Really, though, you should be your own person and at least reasonably content with your life. Healthy in body and mind and soul. Baggage welcomed if safely stowed (that was a terrible, terrible metaphor). You know what I mean? Whatever pain is in your past, I welcome it -- as long as you're here now. I honestly don't care what you do for a living or how much money it brings you as long as it challenges you and makes you happy. If you fill your life with your interests, and you have things to do and see, and your heart is open, then I will probably want to meet you. I'm looking for a partner, a buddy, someone who will make me laugh and provoke me and make me think. I'm looking for a lover and a mesmerizer. I don't know the formula for that. I think we'll just recognize each other.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

A good dive bar is a wonderful thing. Old bookstores, movie theaters, the middle of the city. I like being around.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

The Beatles, Neil Young, Elliott Smith, Radiohead, Iron and Wine, Leonard Cohen, Jorge Luis Borges, John Fowles, Emily Bronte, Vladimir Nabokov, Milan Kundera, Terrence Malick, Woody Allen, Quentin Tarantino, Stanley Kubrick.

For fun

Concerts, shows, films, days spent outside, the beach, hiking, drifting around, travel, road trips, swimming, talking with people, dancing. Not working.

Last read

All-time favorites: Wuthering Heights, The Magus, Lolita, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, To the Lighthouse, Crime and Punishment, The Metamorphosis, anything by Borges.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference