Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Home sweet DC

In her own words

I moved back to the DC area about 6 months ago from Boston after finishing another grad degree. I figured this could be a good way to get out of my old social circles and meet some new people. I think my friends would describe me as laid back, friendly, thoughtful, spontaneous, independent, self aware, and occasionally absent-minded. ;) I love music and the arts and that's what I'm doing with my career now. I also used to work for the government (public health) so I think public service is a very good thing. I like being healthy and I make an effort, but you gotta live a little too. I know everyone on here has all these pictures of themselves traveling and doing good works and being sporty... I don't take a lot of photos so I can't prove it here but I hike and do yoga and work out pretty regularly, and I love to travel. In fact I used to do it for work which I really miss. I also like wine, bourbon, books, live performances, cooking, and finding new things to do around DC. I have a pretty strong, close family for which I feel very fortunate, and some great friends, and we hang out a lot. I like getting outside on a nice day for an adventure--hiking and wineries are usually my top votes but I'm flexible-- and evenings in with dinner and a movie, or at a great performance, or a new restaurant. If I'm with someone I really like I usually don't care what we end up doing, although I like trying new places and finding new adventures so I hope I find someone who shares that. Ideally I'd like to meet someone I really love to spend time with, someone interesting, curious, adventurous, intelligent and kind. Humor, integrity, and character are way up there on my ideal list of traits too. Not that I'm any kind of saint over here, I just try to keep getting better. For now, I'd just like to meet some nice people and go from there. Take care!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

beaches, a good restaurant/ wine bar, a good bookstore


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Wine, bourbon, my nephews and niece, Old Rag in the fall, baking, new books, yoga, finding new ways to try and stay fit, golf (work in progress,) singing

For fun

Getting together with a few good friends, having them over or meeting at someone else's place, just relaxing. I love cooking and spending time outside, and music--all kinds, both listening and performing.

Last read

Wild, The Fault in Our Stars, 59 Seconds



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and decided as an adult to keep it in my life, but it's not a stamp on my forehead. I respect other people who have made an effort to define their spiritual beliefs, whatever they may be.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Undergrad at UVA; grad degrees at American University and New England Conservatory.