Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-37 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
This is about as much fun as a sharp stick in the eye...

In his own words

...but let's see if we can help drag each other out of this online dating cesspool. I'm sure you're sick of the standard auto-answer profiles you see on here every day: Yes, OF COURSE I love my family and close friends...Yes, OF COURSE I would do anything for them...Yes, OF COURSE I enjoy going out to dinner to new restaurants.... And yes, FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, I can feel comfortable in jeans or a suit... Ok, wait- actually that last part isn't really true, I hate wearing suits. Even the "Armani" suit I bought in Bangkok for $250. Anyway, enough of this nonsense- can't we just cut through the crap and get down to business? Things I Most Enjoy: Running and biking along the Chicago lakefront; hiking in the mountains; diving in the ocean with 150 feet of visibility; reading History, Biography, or Travel books and stories; watching the Cubs at Wrigley or the Bears at Soldier Field; playing with my nieces; dinner with my family; walking through any History or Art museum in the world; reading the Trib and Sun Times every day at lunch; helping a customer; slurping ice cold oysters and sipping ice cold beer in the shade under a tiki hut on a warm and tropical white sand beach while in front of a turquoise sea; swimming in said turquoise waters in a calm, protected cove; a lazy Sunday brunch while watching Da Beloved Bears; boating across Lake Michigan with friends for daytrips to beaches in MI and IN…OR just floating in the water in the middle of the lake on a miserably hot and humid summer day…OR 2am swim in the “Playpen” off of Oak Street Beach on a miserably hot and humid summer night I love to travel. Here are some of my favorite travel experiences and memories: Diving with giant Manta Rays and sharks in Palau; eating gourmet street food in Bangkok for $1 (a hundred times better than the $100 fancy-restaurant meal I had); candlelight dinner in Cabo San Lucas under a full moon glistening off the Sea of Cortez; getting sprayed by 100 foot high waterfalls in Niagara Falls on the Maid of the Mist boat (thought it would be cheesy but it was the opposite of cheesy); walking through the Forum in Rome, thinking about the thousands of people who had walked on the same stones 2,000 years before me; drinking white wine under a full moon next to the river bank lit up with candles while soaking in the "Secret Spot" hot springs in New Zealand; my first train ride through the Bavarian Alps on a perfect autumn day; hiking in the Austrian Alps under a blue sky. All of the above activities would be better with a partner. Here's what I'm looking for in a woman: Intelligence; kindness; compassion; elegance; willing and able to compromise; willing and able to consider a different viewpoint; tolerant; loves and wants children; takes care of herself physically and mentally (this includes no cigarettes or drugs); respects and appreciates someone who treats her well; not impressed by money, flashiness or appearances; loves to travel; loves to learn; has a curiosity about the world; has her own life; has her own friends; has confidence in herself and her place in the world; is generally happy and comfortable with herself....and Hey...HOW 'BOUT A SENSE OF HUMOR??? ****WARNING LABEL****NOT A CLUB GUY***I REFUSE TO WAIT IN LINE FOR BARS/CLUBS FOR THE PRIVLEGE OF PAYING THOUSANDS FOR A BOTTLE OF BOOZE****IF YOU LIKE MORONIC CLUB GUYS THERE IS NO SHORTAGE OF THEM ON THIS SITE*** So that's it. If anything I just wrote interests you, please let me know!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

No pets but I'd love to have a dog one day

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Vienna; Istanbul; Scottsdale, AZ; the Rockies; the Alps; Rome; Cabo San Lucas; Amsterdam; New Orleans; Ipanema Beach in Rio; sitting by my fireplace or my roof deck garden w/ a bottle of wine (there's no place like home, there's no place like home)

Favorite things

Italian food (even if you're a lousy cook I'll eat it and won't complain); blue skies, calm water and a soft breeze on Lake Michigan (very rare); a Bears win; dining al fresco by candlelight and under the moon somewhere warm, exotic and new

For fun

I love running & biking along the lakefront, boating/ swimming on Lake MI, museums, good food. I've taken lots of road trips- all over the US. Travel is important to me- I've been to 30 different countries, and my goal is to see all of them one day.

Last read

bio of Cleopatra; bio of Augustus Caesar; bio of Thomas Jefferson; auto bio of Ben Franklin; Moneyball; Lonely Planet guidebooks for Bangkok, Hong Kong, Sydney, Brazil, Vienna & Portugal (my next trip);daily Tribune & Sun Times; The 4 Hour Work Week



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own and run an insurance agency, been doing it for a while, am well-established now, and I love it because it provides me a lot of freedom and I can help people every day.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Italian/ Sicilian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I double majored in Business and Geography at Augustana College- and now I own an insurance agency. So I guess I've put half of my degrees to use...kind of.