Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Phoenix, AZ, USA | Seeking women 37-55 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Money over substance? Looks over soul? Polish over principles?" Please go to the next guy in your search. Otherwise, take a closer look!

In his own words

These forms are too much like paperwork and I'm not a fan of paperwork. But here's my best shot at giving you a small window into my world. I have a few values that are most important to me. The following more or less describe both me and my ideal match. Certainly there is more to this than a bulleted list, but for starters and generalities - family, friendship, loyalty, dependability, fun-loving, open-minded (life is rarely black and white), moved by music/art (Les Miserables at the Gammage BLEW MY MIND!), the type of honesty (primarily with self) that leads to true intimacy. The last one I share with very few long-time guy friends and have found frustratingly rare in the women I've dated. OK, while I'm really just trying to get through this questionnaire, I'm inspired to elaborate just a bit on this. I think true intimacy and friendship occur when we are able to be completely (even if painfully or uncomfortably) honest with ourselves, OUTLOUD, in front of the other. Alright, I've satisfied my 200 character minimum. Perhaps I'll be back to add to this later. In the meantime, this paragraph, the questionnaire and the photos are probably enough to spark interest (or not). I'm not into email or telephone relationships, but if any of this piques your curiosity, let's grab coffee or, better yet, a happy hour beverage and see what turns up. You never know when lightning will strike! PS - 7 months after signing up and fumbling through the profile creation process, I'm adding the following quote from Robert Ingersoll (19th Century orator and renown Freethinker). It's from a speech where he follows a passionate plea for women's equal rights with a meditation on love and marriage that reflected his enduring love for his wife. I think it is appropriate to insert here as contrast to some of the seemingly shallow descriptions of love we find here. " is a splendid thing to think that the woman you really love will never grow old to you. Through the wrinkles of time, through the mask of years, if you really love her, you will always see the face you love and won. And a woman who really loves a man does not see that he grows old; he is not decrepit to her; she will always see the same gallant gentleman who won her hand and heart." OK, it's been several months since I've edited this profile. But here's another interesting quote. I wish I'd said these things myself, but these gentlemen have said it so well. “I am one of the searchers. There are, I believe, millions of us. We are not unhappy, but neither are we really content. We continue to explore life, hoping to uncover its ultimate secret. We continue to explore ourselves, hoping to understand. We like to walk along the beach, we are drawn by the ocean, taken by its power, its unceasing motion, its mystery and unspeakable beauty. We like forests and mountains, deserts and hidden rivers, and the lonely cities as well. Our sadness is as much a part of our lives as is our laughtenr. To share our sadness with one we love is perhaps as great a joy as we can know - unless it be to share our laughter. We searchers are ambitious only for life itself, for everything beautiful it can provide. Most of all we love and want to be loved. We want to live in a relationship that will not impede our wandering, nor prevent our search, nor lock us in prison walls; that will take us for what little we have to give. We do not want to prove ourselves to another or compete for love. For wanderers, dreamers, and lovers, for lonely men and women who dare to ask of life everything good and beautiful. It is for those who are too gentle to live among wolves.” ― James Kavanaugh, There Are Men Too Gentle to Live Among Wolves

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I had a dog but Rocky (English Mastiff) passed a few years ago. I might get another at the right time. For now, for the next few months, I'm foster parent to a friend's golden retriever while he settles into a new home out of state.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, the Vig, Compound Grille, Rythm Room. Spain, Netherlands, UK, any place in Latin America. Plan to discover Asia next.


New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, Socorro, NM

Favorite things

My childrens' laughter, intellectual conversation, blues, classic rock, salsa, flamenco.... others.... ask me!

For fun

Road trips! Movies, live music, sunshine, thunderstorms...

Last read

"Incognito" by David Eagleman, "Freethinkers" and "The Age of American Unreason" by Susan Jacoby, The End of Faith, by Sam Harris.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I dig what I do now more than any other time in my career, including 13 years as a consulting hydrogeologist, which was also a blast. Sales/Marketing was the closest option on the list but doesn't really sum it up. Ask me more over that drink!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Quite a mix here: Spaniard, Dutch, Mexican, some Native American - typical American mutt (mutts are often loveable, loyal, intelligent).
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS Geology, MS Hydrology