Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Bushwick, NY, USA | Seeking women 21-32 in United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (188cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'd rather try and fail than never try at all...

In his own words

I am a French guy, not your typical one though, I do take showers ;-) (I still have that French accent when I speak English, don't you worry) and I currently work in Africa in the oil and gas industry, in the middle of the jungle, I get to go to work by helicopter, then see elephants on my way to work, as well as monkeys, buffalos, snakes, panthers... how many people can pretend to see that on their way to work everyday?. Good thing about my job is I get a lot of free time as I work 4 weeks and then get 4 weeks off. Bad thing is it is hard to start a relationship in those conditions... I have been doing this job for 6 years and I would really like to meet that someone special, even though the conditions are not perfect, but it would give us time to know each other by email first. At least I am very mobile and ready to move anywhere. I won't mind flying to the other end of the world for the right one. And thanks to this job I am financially independant as well, that's one less worry. I have travelled a lot during my life (love to write about my trips, so if you like to read, just ask me, I will send you some of my adventures), and I still love to travel, so you need to be ready for that, to go to some far away place to discover new cultures, beautiful landscapes, be a bit adventurous. I would love to see more of the world with my love close to me because all this happiness and beauty needs to be shared with someone special. And sharing a beautiful sunset on a beach just hugging each other and staring at the last rays of sun with a warm breeze blowing would be the best. Yes, I'm a romantic for the right person and would do anything for her. I would like to meet someone who I can live a drama free relationship with, someone who accepts me just the way I am, with my qualities but also faults. Nobody is perfect. Someone who has a big heart and who has many dreams to realize, a life to fulfill. Someone with a good sense of humor, who can laugh about herself as well. Humor is very important and I'm a clown sometimes. You need also to have a brain and be able to speak up for yourself, say what you want in life. It is okay not to agree on everything, I'm very open-minded and easy going. I'm very patient as well, don't like conflicts at all, so no drama ;-) You would have a very hard time making me upset even if you were trying hard! I have been told by people that I have a soothing influence, relaxing. Physical appearance matters to me, let's be honest here we need some kind of physical attraction, but I do know that it is not the most important and a beautiful physical appearance will fade quickly if you have nothing to match inside. Also it is better if you like sport, surfing and snowboarding a must, but anything would do. I want to find a great friend, a lover, the whole deal... am I asking too much? I am not 20 anymore, so I had my part of fun earlier, I have a past and but what counts is the present, so if you are obsessively jealous, just don't bother. I have a great family who I love (they live in Finland), they have taught me to respect others and they made me who I am. Oh also, my moher is a fantastic cook, are you up to the challenge (I suck at cooking, but I can do the dishes!) I do believe in a couple it is important to be able to make compromises (and not sacrifices) on both side. Not always easy but when you really love someone you should be able to compromise. But compromises are easy to make for the one you trully love. Let's see where this take us, and don't be afraid by the fact that I live far away every 4 weeks (for now), I would go far, very far for the right person. Let's talk first and we will see how it goes. Okay, for those of you who fell asleep, time to go to bed ;-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I prefer big dogs, I really like Rottweiler and Labrador. I have one on site who follows me everywhere, poor thing is old and I need to lift him to climb in the back of my truck. Miss him when I'm on leave :-(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Bali in Indonesia, Easter Island in Chile, New Zealand, the beach in general... In awe in front of a great sightseen, the mountains, being in front of the fireplace with my love in my cabin in the French Alps while it is snowing outside

Favorite things

Favorite movies: The Big Lebowski, Meet Joe Black, Life is Beautiful... Favorite music: anything mellow Favorite books: Life of Pi, the Power of now... Favorite tv shows: Two and a half men, The big bang Theory, Breaking bad, Top Gear...

For fun

I like to watch movies, go play sport, ride motorbikes, read, write, listen to music... I'm not much of a party guy, I'd rather have a nice evening at home with good friends or just with my better half. A nice restaurant and some salsa is great too

Last read

The power of now. Everyone should read this book, it could change your life and your way of thinking...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (188cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'2" (188cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Civil engineer/logistician in the oil and gas field. I have to try everyday to survive by not being walked on by an elephant, bitten by a snake, attacked by a panther, eaten by a crocodile... life is hard in the jungle! Still alive.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander
My parents are French, I was born in Tunisia (North Africa) in a small village where they have never seen a blonde kid before...was such a star back then! There is a bit of Italian and Belgium blood in me...
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was born a Christian, but I don't feel religious. I believe there is something, if you want to call it God I'm fine with it. I respect others beliefs and their faith, this is very important.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I wanted to become a pilot, but some color vision problem with my eyes had to make me look for something else.