Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 53-69 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
I'm: honest, caring, independent, playfu...

In his own words

Me: honest, caring, independent, playful, a romantic, openly affectionate, young at heart, emotionally available, want a monogamus commited relationship, straight forward, spontaneous, handy around home, active, patriotic, comfortable in my own skin, in very good health, proud of my family, open to new things and experiences (legal), a conservative, polite and well-mannered, low maintainance, divorce baggage is stored, "bug" free, drug free (never tried 'em), NOT a cheater or game player. I have a strong work ethic and sense of fairness. I enjoy nature's beauty. I have a beer/drink/glass of wine socially/at home - NEVER drink to get drunk. I'm a happy person, and realize "we" would make each other happier. Some things I've read: 'A joy shared is doubled'. 'Life is a big canvas, throw a lot of paint on it.' 'You miss 100% of the shots you never take.' 'You're as old as you've ever been, and as young as you'll ever be.' And the classic 'You're only as old as you feel.' I'm looking for the person who will become my last love. My 2 children and their families live in Frisco,TX. Many things interest me (we can talk about them). I have a good sense of humor and love a good laugh, and I'm not above laughing at myself. I'm comfortable in shorts/jeans to a tux. We can go anywhere you won't be embarrased. I am 5' 8.5", 165 lbs, 33 waist. I feel younger and people who learn my age are suprised. My hair is thin on top with some gray. I love being outdoors / outdoor activities-hiking, canoeing, swimming, sail-boarding, boating....just about anything. . You: Believe in God. Self-assured, confident, independent -we'll both want space at times, playful, romantic, openly affectionate, active, looking for committed long-term relationship. We wont share all interests, show some interest in mine, as I will in yours, you're cool with PDAs. When we have a disagreement you'll want to talk it out rather than shuting down. You take care of yourself, for you and for me. Your heart must be big enough to embrace my family. You like to smile and laugh and can see the humor in life. You are my best friend and lover. You dont mind when I take literally hrs to find you the right gift. Appreciate that I'm nuts about you. You like outdoor activities. Divorce baggage-stored, too. You're not a smoker or much over weight - I want you around for a long time!! You care ABOUT me, I can take care OF myself. You look forward to a physical relationship - when it is right for both of us. DEAL BREAKERS -- smoking, drinking/gambling problems, using ANY illegal drugs, selfishness, you're looking for financial support, "bugs", you aren't monogamous. If any fit, please hit the "Block" button. Girls, you first get our attention visually, guy brains are wired that way. (Maybe yours are too.) Please post a pic - I did it and I'm no techie. If you have not picked up on it, I'm plain spoken. I've been taking dance lessons (CW, West Coast/East Coast/Jitterbug Swing, Salsa, Cha Cha) 2 yrs and love it. I'm not much of a cook, I'll happily help you/learn from you. I like a variety of foods. I like watching several sports in addition to football. My income is my business at this point. At the right time we should talk money, debt etc. The end of the movie Message In A Bottle had tears rolling down my face. Glad I saw it on cable at home, although I am not afraid to show emotion. I look forward to going places / seeing things / traveling with you - especially the western parks. If we e-mail and I write something stupid let me know - like you would if we were face to face - dont just shut down! If anything I've written sounds hard, I can only assure you that I'm not that way. I'm just trying to save us both some time. If I dont get back to you right away, DON'T take it personally! Just like you, I'm trying to get it right this time

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I don't currently have a pet but have had dogs in the past. Rode horses growing up in the country. Equally comfortable with cats/dogs. But, my daughter-in-law is extremely allergic to cats. She will react to someone who has been around a cat. So...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Trudy's, Torchy's, The Oasis, Dallas Nite Club, McKinney Roughs & Reimer's Ranch parks, Big Bend NP -others are on bucket list, Circle Bar (not a bar, I'll explain), Buffalo Rv in AR, ...for starters

Favorite things

Tom Clancy novels, seeing movies and plays, music (C&W, R&B, top 40, Oldies esp. 60s - 80s Jazz, Blues, some Classical, Mexican/Italian/seafood/BBQ/steak-house foods & open to others,

For fun

Dancing, just about anything outdoors esp. hiking & canoeing - the TX heat is one reason God invented showers, seeing a movie or play, visiting my kids/grandkids, around the house projects, prowling antique shops, and...

Last read

1776. Before that, Clancy novels are favs.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Customer Service agent for Treasury Dept. Yea, I know the line, "I'm from the gov't, I'm here to help". Only I really am.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
English, French, Scotch & Irish
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA from Ole Miss in '71 - go Rebels!! (thereby the 'secfan') 18 hours of accounting after BA. The education gained by experience. As I got older my parents became smarter. Listening to Dr. Laura's radio show. A lot of reading about relationships.